We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Good Egg - CLOSED

The Good Egg
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Good Egg, focused on providing memorable food and service egg-sperience every time you visit. We source many of our ingredients locally and regionally to bring you the freshest, tastiest food we can. Our full menu is available daily and includes many classic options, specialty options, healthy options or Southwest options made just for you! Come on in and egg-speriance it all!
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfast.The menu was large, the waitperson was friendly and helpful, the food came to the table hot, everything was clean, my meal came as I ordered: dry muffin, eggbeaters, unsalted potatoes. Lots of others enjoyed the restaurant also as we heard the chatter of happy customers. My husband had the veggie skillet and would order it again.
What more could we want for breakfast? We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful to Wake Up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I can always count on The Good Egg for good food, fresh coffee, and great service. We each had different one lets, and they were perfect. Love the coffee and iced tea available while you are waiting to be seated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inazutco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Had been recommended by family, so I gave it a try and was glad I did. Very nice, comfortable environment and great service! I was there during mid-morning and there was plenty of available space. I will be returning a number of times while I'm in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food for breakfast or lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Good Egg offers really good breakfast and lunch options. I took my 80 year old Dad there after a doctor's appointment. It was breakfast time for him, but lunch time for me, so we were both able to get what we wanted. He had his usual pancakes, and they were practically falling over the plate! I had a Mediterranean salad which was delicious. Megan was our waitress and she was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Pond, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive and Average at Best...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

As soon as I sat down and saw the prices, my initial thought was to get up and leave. $7.50 for two pancakes? No wonder why they didn't have any prices on the website. My wife was a bit embarrassed by my actions of displeasure, so nonetheless, we stayed. The waitress was very nice but I just had a hard time finding anything at all for a decent price...mainly a breakfast price. I ordered the two pancakes which comes with nothing else for $7.50 and sure they were big, but tasted like I was licking an iron...thankfully, not a hot iron. They had no flavor and needed to dump quite a bit of syrup on them. My wife ordered some crepe thing which looked really good, just really expensive. I think the coffee was $2.50 as well. Ridiculous if you ask me.

Would I go back? Nope...unless I win the lottery/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGovernor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Good Egg also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing