We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ramos II

Casa Ramos II
Ranked #57 of 924 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ok I might hate myself for doing this... But I would rather have them busy then close. Two words...Just go! Check out the Pork Carnitas. The margaritas regular size are generous as well as the prices. The service is on it too. The Salsa's Rock!
Peace
HD

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dependable_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

35 yr Valley resident. This is NOT your Garcias/Serrano food. Each dish and sauce was crafted to the meat/seafood and style. Vegetarian dishes too. . Tasty but not hard on wallet. Sides (beams, rice, guacamole) were also good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myscreenname5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Our server was very friendly and fast.The drinks were amazing and the food was very fresh and authentic. My dad wanted a more mild salsa and they made some just for him at no charge! We will definitely visit again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanjohn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Casa Ramos was a fantastic find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was late, we were ready for dinner, Casa Ramos was on the street we were driving on, so we stopped. The server (Diego) was one of the most gregarious, confident, polite, charming, funny, friendly servers I've ever had anywhere. The food was served quickly and it was delicious I usually avoid refried beans because they're so unpalatable at most Mexican restaurants, but these had a smoky quality to them that was fantastic. The pork carnitas were amazing. The pork was cooked with peppers and onions and they were caramelized to perfection. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good service--very friendly and helpful. The food is fresh and presented well. Margararitas are very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos II also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Casa Ramos II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing