We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopped Until We Dropped!”

Mesa Market Place Swap Meet
Ranked #10 of 68 things to do in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recreational shopping: 1 1/4 miles of great shops: hundreds of merchants stocking 1600 market spaces you won't find in any other mall in the Southwest. We're a swap meet that's grown up to become a state-of-the-art market place! Covered and misted breezeways and 40 paved acres of free parking, free admission and live entertainment in our Food Court! 100% Handicap accessible! We're open year 'round! Here are our hours... Winter High Season: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays: 7:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. Spring: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays: 7:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m. Summer: Saturdays & Sundays: 7:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you are looking for souvenirs or handcrafted, unique items, this is the place! Rows & rows of booths of clothes & shoes, purses, arts & crafts, household items, garden items--just about anything you could want! Found something for everyone in our family! Best prices you'll find in the area! A must see for tourists & travelers alike!

1  Thank xalthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joan w, Public Relations Manager at Mesa Market Place Swap Meet, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello xalthm! I'm so glad you had a good time at the market! And thank you for pointing out that almost everyone can expect to have a good time! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wear comfortable shoes"
in 18 reviews
"t shirts"
in 27 reviews
"open friday"
in 12 reviews
"walking shoes"
in 10 reviews
"for sale"
in 30 reviews
"live music"
in 34 reviews
"unique items"
in 21 reviews
"kitchen gadgets"
in 8 reviews
"cheap breakfast"
in 8 reviews
"flee market"
in 7 reviews
"remember where"
in 7 reviews
"knick knacks"
in 9 reviews
"fun shopping"
in 8 reviews
"this place is huge"
in 9 reviews
"cold beer"
in 7 reviews
"winter months"
in 14 reviews
"both sides"
in 7 reviews
Filter

570 - 574 of 648 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a new experience for us. We haven't attended other similar markets so have nothing to compare it to, but we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon there. The variety was impressive and we did find a few great bargains. It does pay to look around and not buy from the first table you encounter as there are many duplicates throughout the market and the prices do vary somewhat. I understand the market in Yuma has a lot of the same vendors and we were told that the prices are even less there but, nonetheless, we were very happy with our purchases and enjoyed the entertainment and variety of merchandise.

Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We go to Mesa meeting several times a year. The market has very large number of shops that are open during October and May. Although a few shops are open all year. The mall consists of four half mile long shelters and is fun to walk around. I would especially recommend Native Indian jewelry, luggage, leather goods, rugs, Southwest souvenirs, T-shirts, hats, Southwest home decorations, cactus plants, tools, kitchen and other gadgets, dried foods, cosmetics, watches and many other small items. The best deal is breakfast two eggs, toast, potatoes and coffee for two dollars with coupon. There is live music at the breakfast site.
Mesa swap meet is fun to walk around. The vendors are friendly and helpful. The place truly offers recreationally shopping.

Thank SLabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joan w, Public Relations Manager at Mesa Market Place Swap Meet, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Yes! We are enormous! 1600 shops under one roof! Tons of great clothing stores, including Malibu Drawstrings, Classy Closet, Tiger Lily's, Ambers, and Jewelry Designs by David. And shoes.... a person could by a custom-made pair of quality shoes from Walk-the-Walk, a fashionable pair of Sbiccas, or a comfy pair of Sanuks, Crocs, YellowTails, or Pinkies.

We're proud to be one of the Valley's most-visited tourist destinations; And we're more than that, too! The local community counts on us to furnish their homes, clothe them, provide home improvement services, and to be the 'place-to-meet' place.

We have great live entertainers in our Food Court (free to the public) every day we're open. Go to our YouTube channel 'MesaMarketPlace' to discover more about us!

Thank you again for your thoughtful and complimentary words! Look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This market is pretty good, filled with lots of cheap finds. It is not a real flea market in that everything sold in this market is new not used. It is covered so out of the hot sun. Has clothes, jewelry, shoes, stuff for the home, games all kinds of stuff.

1  Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joan w, Public Relations Manager at Mesa Market Place Swap Meet, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your Arizona stay to write about us! You are so right. We have only a handful of second-hand and repurposed-merchandise shops. Most of our merchants sell new clothing, furnishings, rugs, lamps, wall-art, jewelry, and the list goes on!

We're the Number One stop in the valley for shoppers looking for a souvenir or gift to take home. Awesome selections of T shirts, artwork, and gifts.

Make sure you stop by an area we've created at the market called 'Artisan's Alley' next year when you return. We feature original artists and artisans every day we're open during High Season: October through May.

Lots of wearable art, hand-made jewelry, wood products, paintings and photography, and theatre, too! The area is abuzz with demonstrations and activity. You can even sign up to paint a picture in only 3 hours! The artist will teach you and in one day, you'll go home with your own Arizona still-life or landscape!

Thank you again for helping us get the word out about Mesa Market Place Swap Meet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first stop after our friend from Phoenix picked us up at the airport in Mesa. Now living in South Dakota, shopping opportunities are limited. The Swap Meet was huge! We were only there for a few hours, but saw many things we would have loved to have purchased--if we had brought our truck! Our friend had been to other swap meets in the Phoenix area, but not this one. And she said it was so much better than the others. Would LOVE to return and buy!

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Market Place Swap Meet also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Market Place Swap Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing