We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun theatre, buffet is 'iffy'”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Ranked #3 of 9 Concerts & Shows in Mesa
Attraction details
WY
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun theatre, buffet is 'iffy'”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you eat, you must watch the show from your uncomfortable table seat; but tables are better seats than the few theatre seats to the sides and the back. I prefer just the show so I sit in the theatre seats. No matter the program, the actors do it up well. The buffet isn't much to rave about.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank bd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everywhere USA
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Shows & Good food”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We've had Season tickets for the past 4 years and have enjoyed every show. The most recent, Me & My Girl was the best yet! It's very very funny and the presentation is awesome! Hate to see the theatre change in any way.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Bc
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We went to watch "Run from your Wife" and was fully surprised at the great show it turned out to be.

Buffet was busy but lots to eat and the show was slapstick funny!

Would definitely go again when back in Phoenix

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Brigadoon Great Show”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Okay I love Brigadoon watch the DVD over and over, that said this was a lively production. Cast and sets were overall excellent, they did the best they could with a tired audience. Setting at a dinner table with a plain chair is tough but a real touper will make it fine. The show is what I was here for and it was great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice local spot”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you like dinner theater with an ice cream bar this is the spot for you. The clientele is usually older but the performances are very nice though not the quality of Gammage.

Helpful?
1 Thank AZLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing