We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Christmas at the Hilton Phoenix East/Mesa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Christmas at the Hilton Phoenix East/Mesa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

We have just returned, from a Christmas trip to this hotel - it was our third visit there. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful, especially Crystal - our breakfast server, also the concierge guys, didn't catch all their names, but one was called Vasil. They gave us several lifts in the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus, sometimes further than the official 3 mile trip. The bedrooms are roomy enough for a family of 4. The breakfast buffet was good, and the Christmas Day Champagne Brunch was exceptional value, at $24.99 all in, $9.95 for under 12's - included unlimited bubbly. The pool/spa tubs were sufficiently warm, that we were able to use them every day, despite Phoenix being unseasonally chilly for the time of year. Only niggle was the room cleaning, ours was not done on Christmas Day, and we had to ask the maid to clean on one of the other days - otherwise I don't think our room would have been serviced that day. The hotel has a very convenient location for those without a car, as it is within walking distance of several restaurants/shops and Fiesta Mall. We all really enjoyed our Christmas there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westsussex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    271
    143
    91
    47
See reviews for
221
127
54
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

The two marks above were for the only two employees that made us feel at home while there (Gloria 7th floor waitress, and Patty, waitress at the main restaurant). They said that the shuttle would take you on a 5-mile radius trip and I witnessed them taking others past 12-miles. Very Inconsistent! Was asked to speak to concierge in AM, turned out there was no official concierge. Asked to take shuttle to the light-rail, they suddenly had no shuttle that morning, until I asked to speak to Manager, then suddenly they found a shuttle? I was greeted with a forceful smile, but when a large group arrived, the smile was ear to ear! Our housekeeper did not change our sheets, and the bathroom floors seemed neglected. ULK.
Although the two women mentioned above were awesome, the hotel seemed unkept, the jacuzzi was cool, popcorn ceilings, and because the lounge is centralized, it can get very loud until 11:00 p.m. I would stay at the Hilton in Old Scottsdale next time.
We made a big mistake. P.S. Dillards at Fiesta Mall going out of business.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

I like this hotel, Very close to other hotels and lots of resturants around, also a mall across the street. Not to far from the airport. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. The lounge and resturant were expensive compared to other places close by. The pool was never used it seemed. I did not like the $10.00 usd that they charged for the internet. But all in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I was a bit disappointed with this property. The refrigerator in the room did not work. The elevators were working sporadically and the waits could be long. I could not get an even slightly late checkout.

My opinion of Hilton Hotels have improved over the last few years. There has been a serious attempt at upgrading their properties. I feel this was a half step back. The room was okay, the bed was fine and the room and bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FairwayFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

My wife and I attended a seminar with a medically dependant 8 year old son here in Sept, '09. When we arrived late at night, we were told all standard double Queen rooms were occupied. Without hesitation we were upgraded to a fantastic junior king suite. It was so nice, we asked for an extra night after the seminar was over and got it at the same price as the standard room! That is a SUPERB customer retention practice!
Our son loved the salt water pool (no chlorine- that's nice!) in the evenings after we attended the seminar and loved it especially (so did we) on our "vacation" day in 105 degree temps (In September- can you believe that?)! Huge hot tub, pretty watefall going into pool.
Golf course next door, close to a waterpark / kid's playland. Convenient to the highway, yet you can't hear it.
We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Although the rate was good, we stayed in a "non-smoking" room BUT the guests in the next room smoked like chimneys. I ended up taking towels and shoved them at the bottom of the door to keep the smoke from coming in. When I called the front desk she told me that they do not have certain rooms for smoking and non-smoking and that our room could have been a smoking room before we arrived, its just that they spray disinfectant in the room when they clean. She did volunteer to switch our room for us but also advised me that I could run into the problem with that room also. I did suggest to her that if they allowed smoking, that they may want to consider having smoking floors so that there were floors that are non-smoking. The hotel needs some renovating and sprucing up. The toilet tank cover in our bathroom had several chunks broken out of it - as an example. They were running a special during our stay buy 3 nights get 1 free. They told me at check-in that when I got my final bill, the price would then be reflected. When I did receive the bill under the door, all 4 nights were charged to me. When I went to the front desk to get it fixed, the gentleman took care of it..but when I received my bill, the full price had been charged to my credit card. I called them and within 48 hours they did process a credit for the 1 night. There are more than enough hotels in the area, I have only stayed at a Hilton a couple of times - I will stick with Marriott from now on.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sps459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Overall, this property was nice, but I wouldn't say anything spectacular. The interior including the lobby and downstairs level is VERY nice! The pool area is nice, a lot of the pool loungers and chairs were broken, and made it hard to find somewhere to relax (as the pool got busy). The room service by the pool was VERY convenient and was actually pretty good!

Now... the room--- We stayed in a 2 queen bed Jr. Suite- Not up to standards for a triple diamond AAA award...None the less for a Hilton hotel... For starters: the couch cushions were torn apart, and had numerous stains on them. The shower was pretty icky. Slow toilet, slow to drain shower.... And then to top it off, the air conditioning was RIDICULOUSLY noisey.

Beware: housekeeping can come as late as 530 PM to clean your room. They were pretty lame too.... Kleenex was empty and didn't leave us a new box, didn't empty garbages, and left VERY few towels...

Overall, the grounds at this hotel are nice-- I'm not sure if we got a reject of a room or what... But I can honestly say, I would try somewhere else before I would go back to this one-

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilpetey1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
2.1 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Property: Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing