We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Always stay in this hotel when I stay in Mesa. Best hotel ever. Very clean rooms and always great service.Staff is a definite bright spot, for they are the best. Food was very good and beds are the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lejia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    277
    145
    96
    48
See reviews for
228
132
55
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, spacious rooms which are clean and have tea/coffee facilities and a fridge!

The food is very good, pool side and room service. Ordering was easy, attentive staff, food hot and nicely presented.

Pool area very nice, relaxing.

Hotel offers a shuttle once a day to the two malls. After that complimentary ride within a 3 mile radius.

Red Lobster, Long Horn all within walking distance.

I enjoy staying at this hotel, the bar area is very sociable and they have happy hour.

Target is nearby a good 10/15 minute walk.

If I haven't mentioned already the rooms are spotlessly clean, quiet and very good A/C, definitely needed here in AZ!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
172 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good location, but tired and old hotel. Large rooms, small bathrooms.
Front desk was very accommodating when we reported that the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoking and they immediately changed our room (but no upgrade).
Hotel needs renovation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route66travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel top to bottom. Staff was helpful and friendly. They accommodated everything I asked for, even last minute requests. I was new to area and they made me feel right at home. For the price the king sized bed/room was awesome with all appliances. Nothing "cheap" about the place. Exceeded my expectations and will recommend to family and friends who visit me now here in Mesa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was on a family/business trip out west. We needed a hotel to stay for the night at the end of our trip I found the Hilton/Mesa very accomodating, clean and accessible. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AVS1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I came here remembering my experience 30 years ago on my honeymoon. the hotel is beautiful and staff is really wonderful. I was disappointed that the hotel did not pay attention to how many people would be in our room. the Jacuzzi was the same temp as the outside air. would have liked it to be hot

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice Place. Staff was always friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. Restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast was an 'A'. It is a buffet with a lot of choices. Lunch was 'very good'. Pool is the standard hotel variety but private. Overall - I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Property: Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing