We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel was great. Room temperature was excellent! Most hotels that I have been in have a terrible cooling/heating system and my night's sleep was horrible due to being too hot or too cold. This hotel was NOT like that! I slept WONDERFULLY!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

In my recent stay at the Hilton Phoenix/Mesa, it seemed that they were short on staff constantly at the front desk. Also, they advertise that they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere up to 3 miles from the hotel. This is an important thing for me because I went for a conference and so I flew in. Upon arrival I found out that the shuttle was not running on all of the days because the driver had a day off-that is understandable but there should be more than one driver. Also, the shuttle service ended at 7pm. That is hardly enough time to make it to dinner and back. The location of the hotel is convenient from the highway and a quick trip to the airport, but the surrounding areas seem to be going downhill and felt unsafe if walking. (this is especially inconvenient when the shuttle service is not working...) There is a mall very close to the hotel but it is closing down along with all other businesses in the area.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and all of the meals that I had at the bar's restaurant were very good. Bar and housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient.
Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcaudillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The beautiful entrance to the hotel was very inviting. The rooms were simple but really nice. The bathroom size was disappointing and there was no microwave. The pool was too cold to swim in (I thought it was heated). We liked the hot tub. The view out of our patio doors was beautiful and relaxing during our 3 day stay. If given the chance, I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I visited the Hilton Mesa for a couple of days when I attended an international organization conference over there. I was all pretty nice. They have a lot of parking lots, they were only about 10% full. The check-in was easy, I got a nice room with a fantastic view over some green areas of Mesa and some mountains. The room was very clean and modern, the bed was very soft and had a high sleep comfort. The conference rooms were large and at least everyone had his/her place. The electronic stuff worked well, we got enough to drink and could just do our stuff in there. Really nice place, I would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because the convention we were attending was being held here. Our hotel room was large, well furnished, clean and the room tv was very nice. We used the small refrigerator which worked very well. Staff was pleasant and helpful, and the ice machine worked great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days during the Christmas holiday to visit family. We found out the hotel was only 25% full but for some reason we were put in the very back of the hotel. The AC was turned off and we could not control the temperature in our room. The only way to cool it off was to open the outside door which when opened had the noise of the highway and the air exchanger on the roof below us making a horrible noise. I reserved this hotel as part of a Southwest Airline package. Will not stay here again. If you stay check out the room first to make sure the air conditioners are on and the noise level is tolerable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Lisa F,

First of all, we want to apologize for your unpleasant experience. We really value our guest’s feedback and have made sure our staff is well aware of the issue. During your last visit we were going through some renovations, which put many of our rooms out of order. We really do apologize and if it’s not too late, we would really like to make it up to you. If you are ever in the area again, please give us a call and ask for our front office manager or executive assistant. We strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and would like to turn that around.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel at a reasonable price with great service. Maybe it was just the time of year (Christmas), but there was very low occupancy - nice and quiet. We were genuinely welcomed and very much enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
7.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $117 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing