We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place, great people!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The thing about this hotel is the staff! All extremely friendly, courteous and so helpful. Charming outdoor pool area. Hotel shop is really useful for exhausted travellers. Great omelette chef. Brits beware the highways... That's my only groan about the whole area. To summarise: highly recommended if a little in need of re-furb. But, if you ask a builder about re furbs you get a builders view!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    282
    151
    98
    50
See reviews for
231
137
56
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Hilton before. Everything is excellent as is the service. My only complaint was the unexpected noise level from the hall and from the bar, even though we were on the 7th floor. We had our pet with us and the wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jillwantstoseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very new and high quality, but price was reasonable. This hotel has nice spacious rooms, quality lobby, walking distance to a mall and right off of the main highway. Easy access, clean and small treats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been dissatisfied but this time, I called the hotel directly for the reservation and when I got there, they did not have it and could not accomodate my 2nd night so I had to move.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed the night on a business trip. The front desk was fantastic at check-in and out. Love the m&M's. My room was on the 8th floor. When I got off the elevator I could here the wind blowing. Why? You ask?? Several rooms were being remodeled and there was a sheet of plastic covering the door. When you looked into the room there was an open window. Scary. My room was neat but not super clean. I found hair in my bathtub and a cigarette burn on the curtain in the main room. There was no coffee or tea in the room. The hot breakfast in the lobby was pretty tasty - fresh made omelets and fruit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomita, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The room and staff were satisfactory but the food was terrible. Whether it was supposed to be hot or supposed to be cold (drinks), it was all luke warm or room temp. I ordered room service, a club sandwich and fries, and the fries were cold and they didn't send ketchup. I ordered 3 beers with it and 2 were still in the battle but they had poured 1 into a glass long enough before delivery to be room temp. I ate breakfast 5 days in a roll on buffet which was included in my package deal and the only warm food was that they brought straight from the kitchen, there were no warmers under the food on the buffet line.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Initial contact via email - inaccurate confirmation information - charges incorrectly calculated. Bar inadequately stocked - did not offer Tonic Water. Late/no room service. Maid showed up at 5, we were dressing for dinner - told to return in 15 minutes - refused. Air conditioning inadequate, Never reached selected temperature - ran all lnight. No coffee in lobby, improvement. No towel racks in bathroom. Water temp too low - full hot was luke-warm. Out of coffee in lobby at 8AM - no effort to rectify the situation. Entire staff seemed apathetic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Property: Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Address: 1011 W Holmes Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Mesa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing