We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No babies should be allowed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No babies should be allowed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2008

My husband and I stayed here with our 9 month old and we do not recommend this hotel unless a kitchen at a reasonable price is your TOP priority. Although the staff was friendly, the room was disgusting. The floor was dirty, the ac/heater was dirty, the crib was old and dirty. The bedding was dingy. We reserved the room for two nights, but only stayed one. After our baby found a loose knob on the dresser and began chewing on it, we canceled the 2nd night and found a much better hotel (the Fairfield Inn by the Airport) for about the same rate and space.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    18
    13
    23
See reviews for
27
16
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

Would Not Recommend

This place is not that great. Here’s a summary of the bad:

- bathroom door would not close
- broken shelves inside the closet. Miscellaneous parts, screws, shelves left inside closet.
- stained mattress and towels (absolutely disgusting)
- horrible soft mattress (yes, your back will be in pain even after one night)
- here are some of the things that were sticky: remote control (it didn’t work anyways), in room menu, A/C heater controls, and the phone
- light bulb burnt out
- hairs on the supposedly clean bed sheets
- rooms are not cleaned every day, but rather about once a week (no wonder things are so dirty)

Not only is this place dirty, but things seemed to be broken everywhere. I would not recommend this place to anybody, at any price (which by the way we paid $70/night).

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank d_mcgregor404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

Good but only basic facilities, kitchen was only just barely equiped,
cleaning staff stole cash from the room. On the whole not too bad, but general state of repair could have been better - door had loose fittings, and with a little attention to the small things, the room could have been so much better.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trav0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2006

WE stayed twice at this short term extended stay motel. We had a good experience. The facility is attractive, convenient to golf, restaurants, shopping and the interstate. Not far from casinos either. We liked that it included a membership at a full exercise facility and was close to the library. there was no pool at the hotel.

THe place is slightly dated but more like homestyle. We had a separate kitchen, a kingsized bed and a sofabed, too. We liked the extra space. There was a\ laundramat on premises which was clean and in good working order with several machines available. I would stay here again as the staff was courteous and helpful in all ways. They treated us as though they cared about our comfort. the one thing I complained about was some mildew in the shower area . The cleaning people came around aand made an extra effort to fix the problem.

  • Liked — Separate kitchen area and the extra space
  • Disliked — Older style furnishings
  • Tips/Secrets — Pick up a hotel/motel discount coupon booklet at the visitor centers.
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank amigranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Mesa South
Motel 6 Mesa South
#33 of 57 in Mesa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Address: 1920 W Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-5719 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing