We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commemorative Air Force Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Meseum

It all starts when you pull into the parking lot, an see the planes on the outdoor displays. The... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2020
deschneider
,
Regina, Canada
CAF Airbase Arizona

Great collection of WW2 aircraft, most of which fly and you can purchase flights in. Great... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
Mark G
via mobile
Read all 554 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mesa
from $18.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
from $158.22
More Info
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
426
113
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
113
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display sentimental journey vintage aircraft world war ii aviation history static displays great planes falcon field wwii planes great collection answer questions open house nice gift shop great place to visit well worth the visit few hours hanger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 554 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I really liked this place . If you are interested in old and newer airplanes like I am this is the place for you . You are able to go in the hanger and inside a Lancaster bomber and get up close and personal. If you give you email to them they will sent newsletters every once in a while. The hanger has smells in it that just want to make you volunteer. A good place to go . Admission is reasonable.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Got to get into the B-17 bomber and check it all out, hard to believe the nerve the guys in WW2 had. They also have a B-25 Mitchell on display. and a couple of dozen other old planes. We spent 3-4 hours there and it is very interesting.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 417JonM417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We learned so many interesting facts about the planes, where they fought, and how they were made to last 100 hours!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Lindahikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The volunteers were so friendly and knowledgeable. So much to see and experience here. We would have loved to have booked a flight in one of the planes but it wasn't ideal weather on the day we visited (rain and wind).

My son especially loved the area where they were working on the planes. If you love airplanes this is definitely worth the visit. We were staying in Scottsdale so it was a bit of a drive but we are so glad we went. There is a great little gift shop. Parking is free.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

A bit out of the way, but totally worth the drive. Lots of great WWII history and aircraft. Walked through the B-17. Older children should really enjoy this.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Doc1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews