We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commemorative Air Force Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great for Aircraft Buffs

Visited this place as part of Falcon Field Open House event. They have vintage aircraft inside and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Rick P
Fantastic

I am an Air Force Vet and former Board member of a WW2 museum. I found this museum to be top... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
I6937YDbillm
,
Cadillac, Michigan
Read all 482 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mesa
from $50.00
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
367
100
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
100
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display sentimental journey vintage aircraft aviation history world war ii flying fortress wwii planes falcon field great collection static displays offer rides answer questions greatest generation air show my husband loves nice gift shop open house
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 482 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I really liked this place . If you are interested in old and newer airplanes like I am this is the place for you . You are able to go in the hanger and inside a Lancaster bomber and get up close and personal. If you give you email to them they will sent newsletters every once in a while. The hanger has smells in it that just want to make you volunteer. A good place to go . Admission is reasonable.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Got to get into the B-17 bomber and check it all out, hard to believe the nerve the guys in WW2 had. They also have a B-25 Mitchell on display. and a couple of dozen other old planes. We spent 3-4 hours there and it is very interesting.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We learned so many interesting facts about the planes, where they fought, and how they were made to last 100 hours!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Lindahikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The volunteers were so friendly and knowledgeable. So much to see and experience here. We would have loved to have booked a flight in one of the planes but it wasn't ideal weather on the day we visited (rain and wind).

My son especially loved the area where they were working on the planes. If you love airplanes this is definitely worth the visit. We were staying in Scottsdale so it was a bit of a drive but we are so glad we went. There is a great little gift shop. Parking is free.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

A bit out of the way, but totally worth the drive. Lots of great WWII history and aircraft. Walked through the B-17. Older children should really enjoy this.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews