We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 937 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
224 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ate here for lunch. Quick seating and they were waiting at our table with nachos and salsa. The salsa is among the best I have ever had. The service was extremely fast and gracious. The food was excellent. This is a keeper. We will be back. It is very attractive and has a pleasant atmosphere. The only suggestion I could make is to use less salt.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good chips and salsa, decent HH prices”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went with a buddy b/c we were both craving Mexican. I had a chimi which was waaaaaaay to small, but what it lacked in size it made up for in flavor. My buddy had some enchiladas and was satisfied with his choices. The chips and salsa are great and refills are free! Decent drink prices at hh add to the allure. I'll be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogperson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant during a business trip to Mesa. The food was excellent, the staff was very upbeat and pleasent, the restaurant was clean and well maintained. The prices were very good for the quality and amount of food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Serrano's”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We were immediately greeted by a friendly host that stood behind a glass cabinet that held delicious looking bakery items. The decor was inviting, seating was comfortable, & the restaurant was extremely clean. We were served the traditional tortilla chips, but I was surprised with a bean dip that had a slight kick to it...very delicious. Our table ordered various menu items & all were consistently fantastic & well presented. Our waitress was well groomed with a friendly smile, & quick with accommodations. On my next visit to Mesa this will be my first restaurant stop...yum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy and cheap”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fantastic enchiladas and blue margaritas. One of the few mexican restaurants I'll go to in Arizona. I've been to several locations and have had consistently good experiences.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank A_Shippley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Serrano's Mexican Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing