We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive for quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
“Too Expensive for quality”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

No loyalty to Gold Elite members, Price keeps going higher and higher, Service and quality is geting worse & worse each time. Juice machine broken, waffle iron not on, Food prep person look like they were wearing pajamas! Very unprofessional. Kept us waiting a long time to check in, then Mananger declined us a room eventhough we were will to pay double the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Louella C,

Your review disappoints us as we absolutly value and appreciate not only our Gold Crown and Elite members, but all of our guests. March is an extremely busy time for our area and I can assure you, if we have a room or an upgrade available, it would have been our pleasure to accommodate. I'm sorry there were issues with your experience during our complimentary breakfast buffet, I can assure you they were addressed immediately.

Thank you and have a wonderful day,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    122
    54
    45
    26
See reviews for
190
108
43
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice looking newer hotel. More sound proofing should have been used and the stench of the farm down the road is unacceptable. I would not live around there either. On the plus side, Staff was pleasant, manager was attentive and apologetic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Dennis B,

I'd like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Legacy Inn for your visit and I'm glad that you thought our hotel was nice and new as we are one of the newest hotels in Mesa. Thank you for your kind words about our team, I'll be sure to pass them along.

Have a wonderful day,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a nice hotel and close to the Mesa Gateway airport. The only problem is at night. The way the weather works in the desert, it traps the smell of very stinky cattle manure. At night all 4 nights we stayed, I almost barfed because it smelled so bad. It's a dairy farm, so lots of cows. I grew up on a farm but I couldn't handle the smell of this. It was nasty!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamoAmdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear FamoAmdogg,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate it and we're glad you enjoyed our location as we are the closest hotel to Mesa Gateway Airport!
Although our location offers beautiful mountain views in a tranquil area, on occasion, the wind can deliver a scent from area farmland and I can totally understand how that would be unpleasant for you. We're working on taking corrective measures to try and alleviate that problem.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites and we hope you’ll consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Close to the Phoenix/Mesa Gateway Airport, as well as shopping and restaurants. Great choice for our early morning flight departure. We had requested and paid for a king bed room on our Expedia reservation, however, we were assigned a room with two queen beds when we arrived at the desk--it wasn't an big issue for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charms1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Charms1951,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, we greatly appreciate it! We're glad that you enjoyed our location and we apologize that you weren't given the room type you originally booked. We'd love to have you back in the future and thanks again for your review!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while I was in Phoenix for a wedding. It's a beautiful hotel. The lobby is clean and welcoming, the rooms are large and inviting, and the complimentary breakfast had a lot to offer and was very tasty, with the exception of some eggs that were too dry (same problem both mornings of my stay). The only other minor complaint I had during my stay was one less-than-helpful (albeit still friendly) employee at the front desk who couldn't (and didn't care to try to) give me a suggestion of anywhere to go when I was looking to waste a couple of hours in the downtown/PHX area before my flight. That would be above-and-beyond service, though, so I certainly wouldn't mark that against the hotel. My complaints were VERY minor, and overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear TexasEE,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, we greatly appreciate all of your kind words! We're glad to hear that you liked our spacious guestrooms and our complimentary deluxe buffet breakfast (we'll work on improving the eggs). We do expect and encourage all of our employees to go above and beyond for our guests and will use those comments as a tool to help us improve!

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to having you back in the future :)

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

BW in Mesa was a great place to stay and in no small degree because they have friendly employees. Ria at the reception is absolutely special, she restored my peace! Thank you! There are many hotels nearby but I will recommend this one as a place where you can feel comfortable and do your work with all the help one can ask for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pandabear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Pandabear08,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We're soo glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was friendly and helpful, I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Ria and the rest of our team!

Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel to catch a flight out of Mesa. We chose it based on it's location to the airport and free airport shuttle. Check-in went smoothly and the front desk staff was very nice. The rooms were huge in comparison to most hotels I've ever stayed at. The shuttle picked us up at the airport after we dropped off our rental car and then dropped us at Applebee's for dinner. When we returned after dinner, as other reviewers have noted, the manure smell was so overpowering. Unfortunately, it did permeate through most of the hotel. I did have trouble with both of the computers in the business center when trying to print out my boarding passes. However, the girls at the desk were accommodating and printed them for me. I do suggest staying in a room away from the vending areas. My room was nearby and we heard the sound of the ice machine regenerating all night. The air conditioning unit seemed to have a mind of its own. After fiddling with it for a while, I just went to bed. Unfortunately, when the air conditioning did decide to turn on, the manure smell came with it. I'm a Wisconsin girl and have grown up with fields and farms all around, but the smell was so overwhelming. While the pool and hot tub looked inviting, I did not use them, or enjoy the breakfast, because the odor made me ill. Really, if it weren't for that, this would be a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the vending areas to avoid ice machine noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffiner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jeffiner45,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed our oversized guestrooms, complimentary shuttle and our team!
Although our location near the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport offers beautiful mountain views in a tranquil area of Mesa, on occasion, the wind can deliver a scent from area farmland and I can totally understand how that would be unpleasant for you. We're working on taking corrective measures to try and alleviate that problem.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Legacy Inn and hopefully you’ll consider staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.9 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: 4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#11 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW!! Join us Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 7:00pm for our evening social featuring FREE food and drinks for each paying guest! Located off of Loop 202 on the Mesa/Gilbert border in the East Valley of Arizona, just one mile from the Mesa Gateway Airport and the ASU Polytechnic Campus. The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar and a free deluxe buffet breakfast. Additional property amenities include our business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and hot tub. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is just one mile away. Our friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy their stay with us. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing