We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Yellville, Arkansas
1 review
“"Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Way more than I expected. Reviews talk about dairy stench, but I didn't smell anything. Maybe the cows were eating some sweet grass that week. Nice comfy bed. Good nights sleep.. they even put out some bagels and stuff for the early morning people that have to take the shuttle at 5am. to the airport which is only 10 minutes away. No vending machines for snacks, but the shuttle will take you to the mall or restaurants nearby and pick you up for free, so can't complain. overall.. will definitely stay again. They will probably know me by name...

Room Tip: Third floor towards the front of the hotel. Nice view of fields and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Paydd,

Thank you soo much for taking the time to give us this great review and I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations! We do try to go above and beyond for our guests and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our staff! Although we do not have a vending machine for snacks, we do have a sundry shop located in the lobby with goodies, you'll have to check it out on your next visit :)

Once again, thanks for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you back soon!!!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    116
    51
    43
    26
See reviews for
179
102
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice place but OMG the odor about killed us the time we stayed there!!! Had no idea there was a diary farm (so we were told) a mile east of the hotel. We went into America Furniture store...no smell in the air whatsoever; got ready to leave, the store interior was filling up with the nasty odor. Got back to Best Western; went to room and the stench was already inside the hotel & our room. I was so grossed out!!! Desk person said that window AC should filter it out...NOT!!!
Could not get a refund easily due to going thru middle man website..so had to suffer thru it!!!
Yes it may all have to do with wind direction BUT how does one out guess that??'!!
Will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ann J,

I sincerely thank you for your feedback and am glad that you thought the Best Western Legacy Inn was nice, but am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. Although our location near the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport offers beautiful mountain views in a tranquil area of Mesa, on occasion, the wind can deliver a scent from area farmland and I can totally understand how that would be unpleasant for you. Once again, I’m sorry you were disappointed, but hopefully you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.

Sincerest Regards,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel was easy to find right off the 202 loop. Close to all shopping. The room was new, clean and very classy. Staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was 5 stars. The waffles were crispy, not soggy and steamed like so many places. My husband and I will stay here again when we visit family in Mesa. It deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Cheryl W,

Wow Cheryl! Thanks soo much for the wonderful 5 star review! I'm glad that you like our location and the close proximity to shopping as well as our hotel/room decor and the deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet! There is nothing we like to hear more than our guests enjoying their experience with us. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is about 1/2 mile to the Mesa airport (alligent) and has a shuttle to the airport you can leave your vehicle at the hotel (if you are staying there) and they will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up they do charge a fee to leave your car there ( $10.00 for up to 7 days) . We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Be careful about the rates some staff will charge you a lot for the room and some will charge a different rate it has happened to us 2 times. I did complain to the manager and she said that the rates had changed that day NOT!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Legacy Inn, we truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you enjoy our location and our free shuttle service!

I'm sorry to hear that you've had trouble with our rates when booking your reservations, it is not our intention to be inconsistent and we will keep your comments in mind as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. Please feel free to contact me directly before booking your next reservation with us and I will make sure you are taken care of.

Thanks so much and have a wonderful holiday,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pretty good location if flying out of Phoenix/Mesa Gateway Airport. Price was decent on Internet Only special booking. A little noisy on the Power Rd. side but if you are getting up early that will help, otherwise if you want to sleep in a little bit ask for a room away from Power Rd as it is a very busy road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I agree our location is great for flying to/from the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport as we are the closest hotel and offer complimentary transportation! We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area, we'd love the opportunity to accommodate you again!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good amenities. We were especially grateful for its proximity to Gateway airport, as our Allegiant flight was delayed by 4 hours and we didn't arrive at the hotel until after 3 a.m. If we had to say something critical, it would be that check-in was excruciating slow. Especially as we had prepaid the room, we felt the check-in should have been a breeze. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureandLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear NatureandLuxury,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Your kind words regarding our amenities and location are greatly appreciated. We also appreciate your honest input about your check-in experience and can assure you that your comments will be addressed with our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area, we'd love the opportunity to accommodate you again!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great accommodations. Nice hotel, great breakfast food options. I would stay at this hotel again. Make sure you choose this hotel and not the one on Powell road in Superstition Springs. I made that mistake and they are very different hotels in quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Nancy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites of Mesa! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and truly appreciate your wonderful comments. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet and would love to accommodate you again in the future!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.3 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: 4470 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#11 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW!! Join us Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 7:00pm for our evening social featuring FREE food and drinks for each paying guest! Located off of Loop 202 on the Mesa/Gilbert border in the East Valley of Arizona, just one mile from the Mesa Gateway Airport and the ASU Polytechnic Campus. The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar and a free deluxe buffet breakfast. Additional property amenities include our business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and hot tub. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is just one mile away. Our friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy their stay with us. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing