We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Tombstone, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the accommodations and staff was friendly The hotel was really clean and inviting with their decor. The room was large and spacious. My family will come here again. I like the fact that the area is developing but the staff knew where the nearest convenience store and grocery store were in relation to the hotel. It is near ASU-Polytechnic and easy to get to from the 60 Freeway. I usually stay at Motel 6 or another chain but would seriously consider Best Western for my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Melinda E,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you felt the Best Western Legacy Inn was a great value! We are glad our team was able to help you with area information and that you liked our location in Mesa! Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    123
    54
    45
    26
See reviews for
195
111
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
peru, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel and staff were top notch. The hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes via hotel shuttle to the Mesa Gateway Airport. The hotel finishes were very nice and the continental breakfast was good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear James J G,

Thank you for that 5 star review!! It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, free airport transportation AND deluxe breakfast buffet! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Once again thanks a bunch, we greatly appreciat it!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great stay here. This motel is has a rural feel to it,though it it is close to many shopping centers, places to eat,etc. It is also easy to get on freeways to get around the city. We enjoyed the open country feel. The staff was great. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank for taking time to write review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again and you have a wonderful day. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pleasant staff, king suite surprisingly roomy. Clean, full breakfast included in stay. Although farm land all around (smelly as hell) the minute you walk in the hotel there is a very nice aroma throughout the hotel. Very close to the freeway if you need a nice clean room and a quick swim before heading out to your next destination!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jokenoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Jokenoken,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Your kind words regarding our staff, your suite and our amenities are greatly appreciated!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had an early morning flight and we selected this hotel due to its proximity to the airport plus they offered a free airport shuttle. Our room was very spacious, clean, included fridge and microwave. The only drawback of our stay was that the hotel is in a middle of farm field and towards the evening it smelled like cow manure. We asked our shuttle driver about the smell and we found out this it is a pretty common occurrence. There are no restaurants or stores within walking distance but the shuttle can take you to a strip mall about a mile south of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross_33809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Rossen R,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and we're glad you enjoyed your room and our complimentary amenities - including area and airport transportation. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area and look forward to accommodating you again!

All the best,

Jennifer Bruce
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a great nights sleep, and it was 3 minutes to the airport. It is also very close to eating establishments and great shopping. I highly recommend the hotel for the location, price, and convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.I am so glad you enjoy your stay. Our hotel is located very close to the gateway airport and restaurants. We also offer shuttle service within 5 miles radius. In case in the future you need the shuttle service , the hours for the shuttle are 4.00am to 11.45pm every day. We also have a lounge in site where we served wine, beer and some appetizers. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 1 night after arriving very late and had to return to the airport the next morning. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to this particular airport plus they offered a free airport shuttle. The lobby and hotel looks very nicely decorated and our room was clean. There was a breakfast in the morning that had a good selection of hot and cold food. It was everything we expected. The only reason I am giving this 3 stars is due to the horrible smell outside of fertilizer from the farm across the street when we arrived. Luckily the smell was not inside the hotel and was gone by the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy you stay . And also please to hear you enjoy our great variety of breakfast . I hope to see you again and you have a wonderful day !. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: 4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#11 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW!! Join us Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 7:00pm for our evening social featuring FREE food and drinks for each paying guest! Located off of Loop 202 on the Mesa/Gilbert border in the East Valley of Arizona, just one mile from the Mesa Gateway Airport and the ASU Polytechnic Campus. The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar and a free deluxe buffet breakfast. Additional property amenities include our business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and hot tub. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is just one mile away. Our friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy their stay with us. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing