We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the best value for purchasing one night at hotel and being able to leave my car there for a week for a nominal fee and having the Hotel shuttle both take and pick us up from the Mesa Gateway Airport! Being delivered right to my car after a long trip is very nice, as well! This was my 4th "park and fly" experience with the Best Western Legacy and there's NEVER been a problem or complaint!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. It was clean and well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast in the morning was certainly varied and of good quality. I would recommend it to others and expect to stay again myself. Thank you for a pleasant and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 706larryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here the first night of our holiday. I booked the Hotel because of its proximity to Mesa Gateway Airport. We were landing later in the evening and wanted something close and easy to get to. This hotel is very close however we did find the entrance slightly difficult to see in the dark. On arrival, check in was easy. Cookies were free at the front desk and we were able to purchase a bag of chips and some water. We requested a main floor room at the desk but was told that they didn't have any rooms left on the main floor but that we could be put next to the elevator if we wanted. We agreed that that would work and made our way up to the third floor. The room couldn't have been farther from the elevator, last door in the hallway, right next to the stairs!! Once in the room, we couldn't get over the spaciousness. We booked a king size room and these rooms are easily double the size of a traditional hotel room. The ceiling was high and the room was fitted with a fridge and coffee maker. As large as the room was however, it also seemed very cold and unwelcoming, the furniture lined the walls and the walls were all white. It just didn't have the same comfy feel that we got from the lobby. After a good nights sleep (the bed is very comfortable), we were able to try out the pool the following morning. It was small, but worked. My only complaint, there were no towels. So after making our way down, we ended up having to go back up to our room to get our hotel towels. It seemed strange to me that pool towels weren't available or if they were there was no mention of them at check in or at the pool area. All in all, I would stay here again if using as a one night stay for the Airport but can't see staying here long term.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311, it was at the end of the hall. Looked out over parking and a empty lot. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.




Sincerely,

Hardip Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would not go out of my way to stay there again...felt like a trucker hotel....and children in the pool while a male about in his 20's comes to the pool in underwear! Too weird for us!! Did not stay the entire days I planned....went some where else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Susan

Thank you for taking time to review about your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 480-457-8181.


Sincerely,

Hardip Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel is fairly new, there are a lot of amenities close by, and hotel provided shuttle to them. Minutes away from Mesa Gateway Airport hotel also provided free shuttle to airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Only down side is there is nothing close by to walk to. They do have a shuttle though to take you within a 5 mile radius. The hotel lobby has a few deep fried foods but no meals. Pool is very small with little area to sit around, but is very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GayleSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Gayle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . We hope that you come back soon .

Warm regards,
Hardip Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a 7 a.m. flight out of Mesa Gateway last week. Since we live about an hour away, we thought it would be nice to spend the night near Gateway, then roll out of bed an hour later and take the shuttle to the airport instead of having to park in the dirt lot, miles from the airport. This hotel was perfect! Not only did we have a large, clean and quiet room, we got free breakfast and parking for one week in their lot for $10! Kudos to the Legacy Inn for being Flyer Friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardip S, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Andysmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . . We are one of the only properties in Mesa offering fabulous rooms,shuttle to gateway airport and restaurants close by, free breakfast and number of unique amenities on property creating a very special value.

We hope that you come back soon .

Warm Regards,
Hardip Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
12.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#11 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $103 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW!! Join us Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 7:00pm for our evening social featuring FREE food and drinks for each paying guest! Located off of Loop 202 on the Mesa/Gilbert border in the East Valley of Arizona, just one mile from the Mesa Gateway Airport and the ASU Polytechnic Campus. The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites is a three-story interior corridor hotel designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers. The hotel features a beer and wine bar and a free deluxe buffet breakfast. Additional property amenities include our business center, two meeting rooms, fitness room, guest laundry, gift shop, pool and hot tub. Nearby is the San Tan business and shopping area, several golf courses, downtown areas of Gilbert and Chandler and Gilbert Hospital. The Big League Dreams Sports Park is just one mile away. Our friendly staff is ready and waiting to help guests enjoy their stay with us. The guest rooms and amenities provided help ensure a most relaxing and comfortable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing