We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value with excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Inn & Suites Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
American Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Kelowna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Stayed for a week in one of the 2 bedroom suites with my Mom and brother. Plenty of room for all three of us. Rooms were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Easy access to freeway so lots of dining options within minutes. Nice, well maintained pool area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMesa, Manager at American Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our hotel. We, also, appreciate your effort in allowing others to gain perspective from our valued guests, such as you and your family. When you are traveling in the Mesa area, again, we hope to accommodate you and your family with best customer service and hospitality you expect. Thank you, again, for your review and keep an eye out for our great rates and deals this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    24
    20
    37
See reviews for
37
28
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

Overpriced, poor location, TV terrible, Kichenette not very nice, springs coming thru the mattress, unfriendly staff. Cancelled our remaining nights and left immediately the next morning. Found something much cheaper at a resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlagstaffLynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

The Quality Inn & Suites in Mesa, Az was a pleasant experience for us. The grounds are nicely kept, the room was VERY clean, breakfast was much more than "continental". The staff was very cordial and friendly, especially Amanda Barron. We will definitely being staying there again and highly recommend this Quality Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

This motel has known better days, long ago, and is not ageing gracefully. The plumbing is right out of the sixties. For the first time in all my travels in the USA, I was asked to show my passport. I will gladly show it to a law enforcement officer, but a motel clerk has no authority (nor probably the competency) to check a passport, so I refused. A valid driver's licence and a valid credit card are amply sufficient.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — management attitude
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moreno valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2008

It was a very pleasant stay my family and i stay for 4 days there the staff was great and specially the second nigh about 10;30 p.m. i was gona take a shower and the restroom light when out I called the front office and she was very apologetic and gave us another room was very close to previous. i love the place was worth it. Thank you staff at the quality inn in mesa arizona.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shortymorenovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

I actually wrote one after our stay but have never seen it. We just stayed again for a couple of days while our new home was being inspected. Different staff, but much more helpful and friendly. Have been pleased every time we stay. New paint and new faces with some of the old staff its great.

  • Liked — Close to freeway and middle of everywhere we wanted to go
  • Disliked — takes 1 mile either way for good resturant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OwossoHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

We will admitt, we wrote a replica review on google.

When you walk into the hotel your welcomed by a clean, traditional lobby and most likely a friendly, younger girl, named Ashley. Our check in went smoothly and we were more then excited to get to our room, apparently the non smoking room we requested on expedia was sold out and they put us in a smoking, but my husband couldnt have that and wanted to leave but Ashley offered to upgraded us to a King room. We got to the room and it was okay, could be updated. The carpet wasnt the cleanest and we only had 2 towels. To be honest with you my husband was having a fit about the room and wanted to leave and we almost did. We went to the front desk and Ashley apologized for the inconvience, got us extra towels and a pillow because my husband was being rude about the feel of the ones in the room. She had him shut up in no time, I dont know how she did it but he walked in there all macho and left like a southern puppy dog.

The pool can be a bit loud for us at night but a simple call to Ashley gets the kids to shut up at night. We stayed for 4 days and we couldnt stand any of the other office staff, my advice is to just deal until Ashley gets on duty, she's the only one that will get things taken care of...you wont have to wait long it seems like the young lady worked every shift.

  • Liked — Ashley or Ashlee, however one spells it, I'd reccommend it to my best friend if I knew she would be dealing with her
  • Disliked — other staff, dirty rooms, bad area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank southernbelle1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
1.8 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites Mesa

Property: American Inn & Suites Mesa
Address: 1410 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-5132 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Mesa)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The American Inn & Suites is an Extended Stay Hotel in Mesa, Arizona and conveniently located off US Highway 60 and Country Club Drive. We are also located within minutes from Historic Downtown Mesa, Arizona State University, Mesa Community College, and within walking distance of Arizona Events Center and Carrington College. The American Inn & Suites is an all suites property and offers complimentary guest WiFi, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, outdoor pool with spa and tiki area, and can host your meeting & event with 800sq feet of meeting space. We look forward to hosting your visit and accommodation needs at The American Inn & Suites. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your American Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing