We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Inn & Suites Mesa
Nearby Hotels
$88
$71
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$90
$63
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
18
19
27
25
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
19
27
25
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge closetlight sleeperlaundry roomice machinestoveforksfurnishingsdresserfreewaydryer
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 131 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. We used a coupon we picked up at Denny's (up the street) and the room was $50, a much better deal than the Motel 6 across the street. We had a large room with a kitchen area and everything was spotless. It is a block or so from the highway, so was very easy to get to downtown Phoenix and also to the airport. There is a lovely pool, but being January, we didn't use it. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel has a great pool and hot tub, both being very clean and roomy, with a cool waterfall feature and cabana area. The entire staff was Very helpful and courteous!
I got my deal through Southwest Airlines, but there were other good deals for this hotel out there. For the price, I thought it was for a regular room, not a suite complete with a fully equipped kitchen,except pots pans,etc of course! The fridge and micro came in handy.
The room I had was a bit outdated, and the people they have working on repairs are not the best craftsmen(sorry, I did remodel & repair on the side before), but the was well stocked with towels etc. The shower was clean and so was the bathroom, and room in general. Two hd tvs, but if you want all the cable channels, etc like many places, you will not be satisfied. Good local channels and many others.
This hotel has a lot things to do nearby, and has very easy access . to freeway and is close to everything. Do a google map of the place,as I do for any trip, and you will see.
Most people don' t stay in the room a lot, but you can enjoy the suites if you do. A convience/gas station across the street, many eateries within distance. Was again, impressed with staff, and oh yeah, the breakfast!

Room Tip: Inside upper around the pool. Northside if you like morning sun. West side may be quietest, but darker in morn.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blumaninwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We vacationed in Arizona for one week and stayed in different motels. This was by far the best motel we stayed in. Great service, very good room and lots of choices for breakfast. We looked for a hotel on line and narrowed our choices based on location, price and amenities. The staff was very helpful, the room was large and spotless. It included a kitchen, two beds with good mattresses, flat screen TV, newer carpet. We needed to print our boarding passes for the flight the next morning so it was very helpful that we could use the computer and printer in the lobby. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning with boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, yoghurt and coffee. All in all, this was a great experience. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Mesa in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

well my overall stay was pleasant. set aside i was at first given a room with a non working a/c or toilet. they made good with the acception of it being 12am and having to move all belongings to another room without as much as a apology. upon leaving i made the mistake of leaving a couple of items behind. called immediately and was told the items are not there. all i can say is NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: "choose a better geographic location"
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We usually travel pretty hard so that by the time we start looking for a hotel our choice is a matter of which we find first and our appreciation is a matter of not having any hassles. Beyond that we expect a certain number of amenities that work as expected and some sort of reasonable rate considering what the market will bear. If, as was the case here, we got a kitchenette suite for a price we would have normally associated with a single room, a front desk eager to please and a room clean and comfortable, then we don't have much to complain about. The fact is that we basically expect these things but don't always get them. Here we did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snochasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews