We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We had a very good stay at CI&S. Their breakfast buffet is very good. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The bed was awesome! We'll be staying there in the future. Also it's in a great location - next to Superstition Mall and lots of good restaurants!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philfourthirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    151
    75
    43
    17
See reviews for
217
103
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dekalb
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Will most definitely use this Hotel again. It has all you could ask for and more. Complimentary breakfast worked out good for us and it was much more then we expected and very good also. Unless your looking for a hotel that you would be expected to wear a Tux thru the front door don't hesitate to make your reservations here. Many,Many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Loved the tux comment as well!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The hotel was clean, and extremely welcoming. I travel frequently for business and was very happy with my stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We staycation here all summer and love it! Salt water pool, nice people, good free breakfast. The kids love the late night snack. The Mom loves the suite that turns your room into two separate bedrooms. Close to tons of great restaurants - can walk - and just over the freeway from Superstition Springs Mall and Half Price books - which we love!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hothothotsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the suites. It is one of our popular features!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool is in a nice little courtyard with vegetation to block the sight and sound of traffic. The beds were great. The breakfast had plenty of offerings for everyone, including sausage and scrambled eggs. The evening snack was perfect for kids with popcorn, peanut butter jelly sandwiches and chicken noodle soup. Our favorite thing about the hotel is how family friendly it is. There are special efforts made for them including strawberry syrup set out by the milk with breakfast and a few pool toys at the pool. My kids felt they were somewhere pretty fancy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momx4Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed at this establishment for one night. A couple of days after checking out, I realized I had left a book in the room. The book belonged to my boss and she had marked her favorite sections -- there was no way I could simply replace it with a new one!
I called housekeeping and was surprised and delighted to learn that the cleaning service had found the book. Johna, the head of housekeeping, was extremely helpful and immediately offered to mail it to me. I received the book in perfect condition. Aside from having clean, well appointed rooms, this establishment has friendly, caring staff. I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites in Mesa, AZ!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and will be sure to pass on your comments to Johna! We are glad the item made its way back to you and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Mesa, and were impressed as soon as we stepped into the lobby. It was very charming, and the employees were friendly and helpful. We got a pooside room that had french doors that opened to a shaded veranda, where there was patio furniture, ceiling fans, and music softly playing in the background. A few yards down was the pool and hot tub which were kept in very good condition. The continental breakfast was superb, with many options and wonderful food. The rooms were very clean and nice, with ample space for luggage, etc. There were 2 flat screen tvs, which was nice when you have 2 kids wanting to watch something different than we did! Overall, this is one of the best family-friendly hotels we have stayed at, and I would highly recommend it to anyone vacationing in the Mesa area!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We greatly appreciate it and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The room you stayed in is actually one of my favorites the hotel has to offer. Glad you enjoyed it!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
9.0 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Address: 6650 E Superstition Springs Blvd, E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing