We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
“Happy Guest”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel every year for about the last 4 years, and have found the people that work there very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast bar is very good and always plenty of food. We would like to see the rooms have some updating, even thou they are kept quite clean, furniture and carpet had some stains. We love the location with all the restaurants and shopping near-by. Will come back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite side of the pool are more quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy efficient light fixtures and bath fixtures are water saving.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    153
    78
    43
    18
See reviews for
222
110
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We arrived here late at night for a seven night stay. The guy at the desk said he put us in an upgrade. I told him I would prefer he did not because we did not want to have to move all of our luggage the next day. He said we would be able to stay in that room...and I was too tire to argue anymore. Well the next morning a very unpleasant woman informed us we would have to change rooms and she was sure the guy the night before did not promise us we could stay in room but she would ask him. The Rommel was not ready so we had to haul all of our luggage and snacks out to the rental car...go for the day sight seeing and then come back at 10pm again and check in and haul it all in again. We were very upset. Had we not prepaid we would have moved to another hotel. Well, they actually did us a favor...the first night we heard the interstate traffic all night...but the new room was in the back...cleaner, nicer, updated. Worked out for the best...and the rest of the staff was kind...the rest of the 6 days and nights were good. So I gave 4 stars because the one staff person was the only problem. She was very rude though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to avoid the noise of traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. I am very happy we were able to get you into a room that you enjoyed and it looks like everything worked out in the end.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice. They had a waffle bar and three hot sides that were different each day. We had an issue with air conditioning first night an they came an fixed within a 1/2 an hour. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dal923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have always stayed at this place on our trip through Az. However our room this year was very dingy and the carpets were stained. The plumbing was very slow and it took awhile for the water to heat up.

In the past this was an outstanding value for the price and location. However, now I believe they are overpriced and should start working to cleaning up the place.

One last item: There were live ducks swimming in the pool, as such we were afraid to enter the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. Please don't ever hesitate to contact the Front Desk if you encounter any issues with your room so that we may resolve during your stay.

I see on your previous stay you were in a 1st floor pool side suite. This most recent visit you were on our 4th floor which is just beginning renovations, that may be the differences you saw while you were here. We have just finished a complete renovation of our fitness room as well.

Whereas I understand this experience leaves you with a bad taste for our hotel, I do hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ so we can be sure to exceed your expectations. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay was perfect! The location is amazing. So many restaurants , a mall and more all within a few minutes! Staff is friendly and fast! Rooms are clean and updated. Breakfast was delicious and included in room price!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, ND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We ended up staying at this hotel due to a cancelled flight from the Mesa airport. We were lucky enough to get into this hotel as it was a NASCAR weekend in peak season so most everything was booked solid.
The room itself is typical for the hotel type, separate sitting room and sleeping room with the expected amenities. Shortly after getting to the room we got a call asking if the room was OK, we said it was...not that there was an option in the fully booked property. After the call we started noticing little things that added up to the feeling that our room had been used for...something.
There was a torn up black garbage bag in one corner of the sitting room.
Something we should have questioned on arrival, the pillows from one of the queen beds were stacked on the couch like somebody was using them while watching TV.
There was an open and half consumed bottle of water on the counter by the sink in the kitchenette area.
And there was a used bar of soap in the shower.
While I am grateful that there was room for us in the property at such short notice during peak season, the list above makes me question the management of the rooms in general. I'm not sure what the room we ended up in was being used for, all the linens were clean and the room looked good initially, but the little things listed above add up to something going on in the room that was most likely out of the ordinary.
The only other thing worth mentioning, while we were at the front desk it was noted that one of the rooms requested help with an A/C unit, the unit in our room also didn't seem to be working correctly as the temp in the room was warm through the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRemillong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

I am so sorry to hear that your room was not serviced prior to check-in. Please in the future don't hesitate to contact the Front Desk as a room in that condition is not permitted to be rented until cleaned first. Even during busy season, our staff is trained and expected to make it right.

We do hope to see you again when returning to the area and please know that this is not typical of a stay at our hotel.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My experience at this hotel was very nice, although there was a few problems with check-in. I went through hotels.com and they did not fax my reservation to the hotel!!! I was very upset and had to sit in the lobby on the phone with hotels.com while they faxed my reservation. Luckily they had rooms left. The rooms were very nice, clean and refreshing. Felt like home. Ask for a room away from the elevators and freeway. People were very loud getting on/off the elevators in the morning/late evening. The hot tub and pool were nice.. although I felt the pool was over-chlorinated. The front desk clerk (Bernice) was nice and easy-going. Overall our stay was very nice. I would definently stay here again, but next time I will be booking with the hotel directly, not through hotels.com. They were too much of a hassle and they booked me a handicapped room (they had to make changes to my reservation for the dates) and I booked a KING room for myself! Ended up having to stay in the handicapped room which was fine. Definently do not recommend hotels.com.... :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that our staff assisted you with the reservation error from Hotels.com. I am sorry the booking didn't make it to our system as I can understand that being quite the inconvenience when trying to check-in. We would love to personally assist you next time and please know any rate you find online from Hotels.com can also be found directly on our booking site.

We do hope to see you again when returning to the area!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
0.4 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Address: 6650 E Superstition Springs Blvd, E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing