We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round Two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this location two times now. It is a WONDERFUL place to stay. The staff was top notch and the rooms were spotless. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful each day. If my travels take me back here again in the future, I will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and breakfast!

We hope to see you back for Round 3!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 567 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were 3 adults sharing a suite and the room was spacious, clean, comfortable. The hotel is very well situated, lots of walking distance varied restaurants. some of our friends used the shuttle and were very happy with it too. The breakfast buffet was great and we liked the fact there was coffee, tea 24/7. The staff was very helpful and check-in and check-out were very quickly and efficiently performed. Great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are glad that you and your group enjoyed their visit and the size of the room!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the friendliest staff of any hotel we've stayed in. From the front desk to the shuttle bus drivers to the breakfast bar personnel we have eexperienced exceptional service. Rooms are spacious with two rooms and a large bathroom. Both rooms include a wide screen TV with plenty of viewing channels. Housekeeping has been excellent and a full breakfast bar provides an excellent morning meal.
The hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurants and bars. A brewery is also within walking distance. A large shopping mall is less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

Being mentioned as the "friendliest staff of any hotel" is probably the best compliment we could receive. So thank you!

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, well decorated and clean. The hotel was in a beautiful location with walking distance to a variety of restaurants and a shopping mall. We made use of the shuttle service to go anywhere else and the drivers were prompt, safe and polite. The staff in general in fact was extremely courteous, professional and very helpful. Although this stay was short I would like to come back to Mesa and take in the sights and some adventure with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the size of our rooms and complimentary hotel shuttle.

We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for just one night last week for an interview I had with a graduate school nearby. For any of you that has business with A.T. Still University they will offer you their lower business rate which I thought was great. I was checked in promptly and was upgraded to a suite room free of charge due to the standard room I was supposed to receive not being ready on time. I greatly appreciated not having to wait for a room to be ready. I also requested for late check out which they gave me but I ended up not using. The rooms were a little outdated in my opinion. One of the lamp shades looked pretty banged up (not that it was a big deal to me just something I noticed). The furniture in the living area wasn't at all comfortable but the bed was amazing I slept really well. The shower had great water pressure also. The next morning I already had my bill under my door and check out took 10 seconds max. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayjaytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We truly appreciate it!

We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Mesa.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Location was perfect close to everything within good acces to all roads. The rooms could be a little cleaner. Before booking in March ask if they are hosting baseball tournaments..if they are stay away. I don't know who behaved the worst the parents or the kids. The staff tried to ammend the problems and handled it in a timely manner. Breakfast was ok seemed like the danish and baked good were day old at best. Not the verity of food they say they have everyday was the same...kept up well with making food available though. Walking distance to many resturants. This hotel has good reviews but was a little disappointing. Like I mentoined if it wasnt for the great staff I would probily not recommend staying but the staff made up for the issues we had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubsfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff. We truly appreciate it!

I am very sorry we had an unruly team in house during your stay and can understand your frustration in that matter. I will also be sure to address the breakfast comments you mentioned as hot items are to rotate daily.

We hope to see you back and we will aim exceed your expectations then.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Carlson Country Inn and Suites before our flight home and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the helpfulness of the staff and the warm welcome. The pool is small and right beside the freeway so is somewhat noisy but is clean and lots of towels. Free shuttle to the airport was a real bonus and lots of eating establishments within easy walking distance. Overall a good experience and would use again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_ateam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryMesa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

We hope to see you back soon!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa

Address: 6650 E Superstition Springs Blvd, E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $132 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest room and suites! All standard rooms now have new 32" LCD LG TVs. We have also added 19 additional channels for our guests viewing pleasure. Hotel is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa Hotel Mesa
Country Inn Mesa
Mesa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing