We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stay in Hyatt Places all over the country and always look forward to staying at this one in the Mesa/Phoenix/Tempe area. It's right next to the interstate and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is awesome and the staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreygpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    119
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
165
119
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our group stays at Hyatt Places all over the U.S. and this is one of the best ones out there. Great, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location by the Interstate. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, malls right in the same parking lot. Very clean. Good area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights while at tournament. On day of departure we asked front desk for a late checkout. At first it didn't appear to be a problem---room wasn't booked. When employee looked up our record she said she couldn't give an extension to a group rate person. Very interesting as others members of our group had been given late checkout privileges. When we informed the employee of this she said that her colleagues probably hadn't read the notes on our group accounts. So, not only was she denying us an extension without checking with her superiors, she was insulting her fellow employees. She refused to budge. I guess she forgot about all the options for quality lodging in the Phoenix area. Well, the rooms were big, the night staff quite friendly but the pool was heavily chlorined (along with beer coolers and inappropriate adult behavior in the pool during the afternoon), the neighbors noisy at night, and at least one door to door party late evening with a group of celebrators carrying alcohol between floors, Beds were mushy and the very loud ac had to run all night to keep room comfortable. We will skip this hotel on our next trip. Next time we'll go Marriott.

Room Tip: top floor...ceilings and walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Love the big rooms. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good. Nice location. Our room was very quiet away from the freeway. Very clean, have stayed before and will again. Rooms are like a nice suite setup. Like the proximity to shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Free newspaper in the morning and coffee. Free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyPriapism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at Hyatt most of the time. As usual, the Hyatt is an excellent property, clean and spacious. We stayed on the second floor facing the pool. It seemed as though a plane would pass every 30 minutes. Thought we were a far from the airport. This was only a problem when trying to sleep in. The sound of the AC drowned out most of the sound. The only other complaint was the curtains. Did not seem to close all the way and with the sunrise coming so soon in Phoenix, it woke us up pretty early. These are things that are really incidental. We would stay here again. Hyatt offers the best rates, nice sized rooms and free breakfast that saves a family of 4 about $150 for the 3 days we were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent two nights at the Mesa location located at Mesa Riverview. Its tucked away and quiet. The bed was very comfortable as was the lounge able sectional although the cushions in this room were a bit worn and sagging. My only complaint with the Hyatt places is universal, tiny bathrooms. I really don't like not having a sink in the bathroom. The closet is very tiny too but the desk area, refrigerator and microwave a nice standard. Breakfast has been improved since our last stay. Good coffee, juices, hot sandwiches along with usual continental choices. Our rate was $119 a night which is average for this type of hotel. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff very accommodating and friendly. A late checkout was allowed till 2pm at no up charge. Easy access in lobby computers and printer for boarding passes and wifi in the room. Conveniently located near a Cracker Barrel, Toby Keith's, Bass Pro, a movie theatre, the 202 access is quick and you're just a few minutes from Tempe Marketplace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Business trip. Just stayed in San Marcos Tx Holiday Inn, more money and half as nice. This hotel was great super room, clean comfortable, can ask for no more for the price. Recommended for sure. Close to restaurants, theater and stores. Breakfast was plus, good selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing