We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My pick again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“My pick again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Would go here again if in the area. I am not a Hyatt guy, so this experience was new to me. Reception, bar, restaurant is more like an open area, which is a different, but a very efficient setup. Had a corner room that was really big, with a nice desk, sofa and big screen TV. Would love to have stayed here a bit longer. There is also a mall at walking distance.

Room Tip: Take a corner room, more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    111
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
152
107
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

everything is just right, beds are firm, paper in the morning, breakfast is great, I especially like the living room portion of the room, trend mills with video is terrific, I used it everyday I was there, good staff, may be a little slow in getting all the issues resolved, but it was all handled nicely. locate near the riverview mall, which has a Bass Pro Shop, some nice restaurants close by, close enough to the airport. Only drawback is that Spring Training draws lots of families with kids who are noisy, but i quieted down at the appropriate hour, so I am okay with this.

Room Tip: rooms facing the east side gets you away from the heavily traveled corridors and your parking will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cold_Winter_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa was the perfect location for our Spring Training trip. Our children (7 & 11) loved the pool and the shopping, restaurants and movie theaters being so close was an added bonus. The breakfast each morning was more than adequate and the hostess was very friendly and helpful. She did a terrific job keeping the area clean and replenished. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was a great size, 2 true queen beds and a pull out bed. I don't know if the walls are thin but at 2am some guys got in from a bar and were talking and we could hear everything they said even when they were talking normal we could hear them. you can also hear the street noise. but the beds are so comfortable. this hotel has easy access to the 202, a little to the south of it is a not very good area.
The breakfast is fabulous, they had a great selection of breakfast sandwiches, omelets.berries, french toast, cereal, yogurt, juices and the like. The food was also very good :)

Room Tip: maybe if you have a family ask to be in an area with fewer people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel to stay, the location is good and in a safe area, nice breakfast and the whole hotel was clean and fresh, pool area was nice and the staff were helpful, I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fountainshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. This hotel is about 15 mins from the airport. Breakfast is complimentary, its got the basics if not that much. The rooms are massive, well stocked and clean. There is even a 40" LCD HD TV in every room. There is an outdoor pool and gym. Although its difficult to get around without a car this hotel actually has a free shuttle taxi that will take you anywhere you want within a 5 mile radius... excellent freeby which I used to go shopping at a nearby mall. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faceman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room overlooked the pool so we were able to enjoy the sunsets. The complimentary breakfast was good value and replenished quickly. The hotel is next door to a 12 theatre cinema complex situated in a large shopping mall. The shuttle provides service within a 5 mile radius. The only downside for me was the fact that as a non driver with a golfing husband there wasn't a lot for me to do apart from shopping or sitting around the pool, however we were aware of this before we booked so this isn't a criticism of the hotel. Good management = happy staff, this was very much in evidence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing