We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, comfortable”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. This hotel is about 15 mins from the airport. Breakfast is complimentary, its got the basics if not that much. The rooms are massive, well stocked and clean. There is even a 40" LCD HD TV in every room. There is an outdoor pool and gym. Although its difficult to get around without a car this hotel actually has a free shuttle taxi that will take you anywhere you want within a 5 mile radius... excellent freeby which I used to go shopping at a nearby mall. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faceman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    151
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
238
143
43
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room overlooked the pool so we were able to enjoy the sunsets. The complimentary breakfast was good value and replenished quickly. The hotel is next door to a 12 theatre cinema complex situated in a large shopping mall. The shuttle provides service within a 5 mile radius. The only downside for me was the fact that as a non driver with a golfing husband there wasn't a lot for me to do apart from shopping or sitting around the pool, however we were aware of this before we booked so this isn't a criticism of the hotel. Good management = happy staff, this was very much in evidence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our first trip to Mesa(Feb 2013) and could not have picked a better place to stay. Friendly people and very attentive. I am allergic to feathers and they were quick to change the pillows and the comforter upon my request.
Very nice breakfast served every day. Something for everyone, any age :)
Large rooms and a comfortable bed.
Only thing is, there is no magnifying mirror. Some don't need this :) I did.
Overall, we would stay here again. Loved the area (clean) and the hotel and staff. Thanks Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmando4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this Hyatt Place in December 2012 during a visit to Mesa over Christmas. As Hyatt properties go, Hyatt Place is always consistently - and this property was above average. The rooms are typical of a Hyatt Place: sitting area, mini fridge, flat-screen TVs, comfortable beds.

The complimentary breakfast is OK, offering toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and usually hot items. You also have the option to buy a made-to-order hot breakfast. The pool area looks inviting - though the December temperatures weren't warm enough for us to venture in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hyatt Place is a new (to me) price point in the Hyatt line of hotels. The price point is right around what one would expect for a hotel that is geared towards the business traveler. The rooms are terrific -- spacious with comfy beds and a big L-shaped sofa that just invites relaxation. The only quibbles I have are that the closet is a bit on the small side and the bathroom sink is open to the room. The sitting area and bedroom are nicely separated and the TV swivels back and forth between the two.

The staff are very friendly and hardworking -- service with a s mile seems to be the order of the day. The restaurant food is yummy and there are also options for to go meals to take up to your room.

Bottom Line: Clean, spacious rooms. Good dining options. Great price point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool -- which is the side away from the road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, MI
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hyatt Place has spacious rooms with a wonderful L shaped sofa for relaxing. The breakfast selections are excellent with choices of egg sandwiches, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, juices, etc. You can also have the staff make you a Starbuck's latte (fee). The breakfast is included. The pool area is very well kept and although planes are landing at the airport it is not real noisy. The fitness room is basic but has high end equipment. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
The area includes many restaurants, a Walmart and a Bass Pro Shop along with other small stores.
The location was great for us to get to hiking outside of Phoenix as well as within the city.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was on the east and had a view of the air conditioning units as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Finding this hotel was a little interesting, but once I found it, our stay was terrific. The thing I liked the most was the fact that there was a sport team that had scheduled rooms there and they were very good at isolating them and keeping the kids as quiet as can be expected. The other people staying there were given rooms far from the team and the rooms were very clean and very quiet. Thank you management!!! I was in town to study for a serious exam and it was a great place to do so -- though my jaw dropped when I saw a school bus in the parking lot!

I thought, "oh crud, I'm not going to pass this test because I won't have peace and quiet and I won't get any sleep." The opposite was true.

As to the rooms, they were on the superior side, though a little smallish. The breakfast in the morning was only so-so. Nothing to write home about, but adequate for a start of the day.

There was a lounge that was staffed into the late night -- it was pretty empty, but it was nice to see that it was an option. Parking was safe and ample. I really did like the location as there are plenty of places to eat around the area and it is a reasonable drive straight to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the North side on top floor for absolute quiet and isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
13.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Address: 1422 W Bass Pro Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-3806
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#1 Business Hotel in Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy our resort-style pool featuring 14 person hot tub, Shade and Mist Canopies with State of the Art Audio Visual System and 80" HDTV or our nine-hole executive putting green. You'll also have access to the fitness & business center along with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Phoenix/Mesa hotel is just 8 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is minutes from Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix and Gilbert, and has convenient access to local attractions/venues including Golfland/Sunsplash, Phoenix Zoo, Arizona State University Mesa Arts Center, and Casino Arizona. Located in the Mesa Riverview Shopping Center, the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa hotel is adjacent to a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options, including Bass Pro Shops, and the Cinemark movie theater. The hotel is also two miles from Tempe Marketplace. You’ll never have to settle for anything less than a freshly made meal, an ice-cold beverage, a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks® espresso roast, or a delightful bite of your favorite dessert. Experience the convenience of our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ that is free with your stay. The onsite Cafe is available 24/7 to order food & beverages. You may also enjoy beer, wine and cocktails at the hotel bar. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training Stadium & just a few miles to the Oakland A's Hohokam Stadium. Complimentary transportation service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing