We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

During our extensive travel, we were grateful to have a washer and dryer in the unit despite the fact that the washer only holds a small load and the dryer took twice as long to dry our clothes.

Wifi could use some improvement by allowing more than one devices to have access.

It had an apartment feel to it and it was nice to have the entire 2nd floor to ourselves with fully stocked kitchen, two bedrooms, good working air conditioners, DVD player, etc.

We were laughing about the boxy old style tv though. It could be updated with flat panel HD TVs.

Front desk was very courteous and helpful!

Overall a nice stay to make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaPilotWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are honored you chose to stay with us and are happy to hear you had a great time! It’s wonderful to that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities’ as the washer and dryer in your Villa. We feel that these types of amenities are what give you the feeling of home. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stop by again and stay with us.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    123
    83
    45
    35
See reviews for
156
165
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Having stayed at a previous Las Vegas Westgate property, we were again extremely pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodations and found that it was our most affordable stay during our trip through much of scenic Arizona! Recommend to others and would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We love when guests enjoy their time at our Westgate locations. Our location is a perfect spot to enjoy Mesa, Arizona and the surrounding areas. We are thrilled that you will be returning and look forward to your next stay with us.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The bathroom wasn't very clean when we showed up, the pool is too small and way too busy for it's size. I wouldn't pay to stay here. Not much to do here either. I'll be glad to be gone tomorrow!! But the employees are nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MackinleyRaeWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guests arrival. Thank you for making us aware, we will address the issues you experienced with our housekeeping team. We hope you will give us another chance on a future stay with us.

Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When we booked this hotel, we asked for a golf course view. When we arrived at the hotel, we were early and our room was not ready. The front desk clerk said she would call us when it was. We never did receive a call. When we came back, the new front desk clerk tried to give us a room with a view of the parking lot. After a bit of back and forth, she did change our room, but we did not get a golf course view.
The room was a two bedroom suite. It was very nice, did need some updating. The pool was great and not too crowded. The workout facility was good, yoga balls needed some pumping up.
All in all a good stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cblines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with check-in and your villa assignment. Our front desk team does try their best to fulfill all requests based on availability. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our resort amenities such as our wonderful pool and workout room. We are glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here while attending a wedding in Mesa. We had a special rate for the wedding weekend.
The villa was perfect for my sister and myself-plenty of room, very large bathroom.
Probably wouldn't choose this again as there are plenty of other choices in the Mesa area.
But couldn't beat the rate. The charge for Wi-Fi was ridiculous! Did not use because of the
charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guest’s expectations. It’s wonderful to hear that you and sister enjoyed your villa and the large bathroom. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is offered complimentary to all owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We apologize if this created a challenge during your stay with us. We hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us once again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1,971 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,918 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We exchanged our time share through RCI to spend a great week at this resort in northeastern Mesa. All is not perfect here--no free wifi, they charge $10 a day or $40 a week which is not bad but you can only use one device at a time (too bad for couples with two computers)-a very antiquated system. Lighting in rooms is poor--we had to go out and buy brighter bulbs to use. Large jacuzzi tub in bathroom but no safety bars if taking a shower and a shower curtain not wide enough to go across the tub. Large flat screen TV in living room but old TV in bedroom. Most of these issues were fairly minor compared to how good this place is.

Check in was quick and easy--no time share hype and they gave us a quiet unit in the rear away from the main road. Unit was on the second floor (no elevator and 18 steps but this was not a problem). One bedroom with an excellent king sized bed with 6 pillows, gigantic bathroom with double sinks, upgraded stainless steel appliances--fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. There is also a convenient washer/dryer in the unit and a large safe. On the porch outside the unit was a table and 4 chairs. The resort has an outdoor pool, two hot tubs, 24 hour fitness center and an old fashioned steam room. They also have a computer and printer that was free to use.

Location is very good, about one mile south of the 202 loop. There are many stores, shopping centers and restaurants nearby. For free wifi you can go to McDonalds to the east or Starbucks to the west. The restuarant nearby is not part of the resort has a good happy hour--the bar has discounted drinks and large appetizers and free wifi.

We had a great week here--the facilities are very good and the staff is great and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you found our location the perfect to spot to explore Williamsburg and its many attractions. We also like that you enjoyed your villa with the full kitchen, as it gives you the comforts of home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, villa with kitchenette was clean with enough space; very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Overall very good customer service. Will definitely return if I need a hotel in Mesa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twkofler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We really appreciate that you chose to stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. It greatly pleases us that you found your unit to be clean with enough space, and our staff was friendly and helpful.
It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
10.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
10.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing