We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This resort has recently been renovated. Pictures don't do it justice. We booked through Interval International. There online pictures were even outdated. The resort was very nice as well as the service from staff. Mesa was filled with malls, but we went to sedona and the grand canyon for an overnight during our week stay at the painted mountain. Don't miss Goldfield ghost town and tubing down the Salt River if you plan to stay here. They are both a short drive from the resort.
Thank you Westgate Painted Mountain for a wonderful week in AZ.
Alisa, CT

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alisaherget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2008

Front desk was awful. Couldn't find room off very busy street. Rooms okay once we found one, so I gave it a 2 star versus one. Truck parked next to my car had bumper sticker that read "White Trash" which gives you some idea of the other guests. Basically, not as described online. Would not recommend to anyone who had any other choice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennystella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Extremely nice. Very Clean (even though we did not get housekeeping service while we were there). We simply asked for clean towels. Took my 80 year old Dad to visit the real west. He saw Tombstone, Grand Canyon, Tortilla Flats, etc.....He loved everything about the trip.
Only negative is lack of parking near your unit. Many times we had quite a walk. Still, very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillbillyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

I loved the place,it was very comfortable.The rooms were huge,bathroomnice with spa tub.Kitchen complete with everything.There's a washer and dryer in room with patios with fans.There's actvitiec Monday thur Friday.Golf course right on propertywith basketball,volleyball,pools and gas grills.Location is great too,close to resturants,shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank gburrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

I stayed here a few years ago and absolutely loved it---great price, great room, and great place. I loved my experience so much that I'm moving to Arizona! I'm so excited.

  • Stayed: August 2003, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jsmith120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Thank you for your review! Wow, it is fantastic to know that you were so impressed with Arizona that you made the decision to move here! We hope that you visit us again soon.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

We had a two-bedroom unit - and the space was fabulous!!! Plenty of room for three couples. One of the bathrooms was big enough to sleep two as well. Great kitchen - loads of equipment for real cooking/eating, not just snacks. Really comfy leather sofas, great views from the balcony. Golf was super, and the Grandview Steakhouse was kitschy but fun, with entertainment every night as well as great food. Front desk ladies were lovely. Great location and great shopping close by. This place can't be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sjgiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Was a pretty nice resort, great location, clean, the one bedroom suite is very nice, nice view. (Service ws ok), because they forgot to clean our room the very next day, but we got a good deal because that.......

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marybz222gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
10.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
10.7 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing