We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week in the heat of Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in the heat of Arizona”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Villas were very nice and had every comfort of home. This is a nice place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom and it was very roomy and comfortable. Check-in was very fast and easy and we had a great room. We had a patio all to ourselves and a great view of the golf course. We were there during the hottest week of the summer and the A/C was chilly . The rooms were clean and being in the back had no noise issues at all. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    120
    81
    45
    32
See reviews for
150
161
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our stay at this resort, which we booked though RCI was one of the most uncomfortable we have experienced . Check-in time was to be at 4 pm; however our room was not ready until 6 pm. Staff at front desk at check-in was rude. The room we were given was smaller than most hotel rooms and crammed with out-dated furniture (table w/chairs, desk/chair, large TV credenza, dated TV, king size bed, nightstand and efficiency kitchen). The carpet was stained and needs replaced or at a minimum cleaned. The bathtub was cracked, pealing and leaked water on the floor. We were missed by housekeeping on our cleaning day and it took three phone calls to finally get service. A/C was noisy so difficult to sleep. Unit 126B needs complete refurbishment. The resort is in a good location with a steakhouse next door with good reasonable priced food. Grounds were well maintained though location of pool was not ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat12345_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you found our resort in a good location and the ground were well maintained. Please accept our apologies regarding your issues. We are always looking for areas in which to improve, and your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to having another chance at providing you with a relaxing visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The entire staff is friendly and always helpful. From the lady at the front desk to the maintenance man. The Villas were very nice and had every comfort of home. This is a nice place to stay. The people make the difference. Dawn the check in lady was very helpful after travelosity screwed up the rooms, she fixed it in a blink of the eye.

Room Tip: The next time I'd probably stay on the North side second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Ut.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a studio suite. The diagram shows a night stand on each side of the bed. Ours only had one so one of us had a hard time reading in bed. The TV was very old and the picture was blurry. The mattress was saggy and soft. The furniture in the room is outdated and in need of repair. It was a very clean room. The swimming pool and spas were great. We enjoyed our stay however for the money in exchange for a living conditions we had was not good. Motel 6 has better furniture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

One two BR unit wasn't enough for our group. We needed two and had one one the lower level and the second unit just above. My wife and I arrived a day ahead of the others in our group of six adults (only one couple - my wife and I). We realized after the first night in a lower unit that the A/C noise would be too great so we asked to move. We were offered another unit on an upper level the next day. That move proved to be a very acceptable arrangement. Kyle offered to move our stuff for us but we were in no hurry and had already purchased groceries. We took an hour or two to move that afternoon and enjoined the new location.
We also are very thankful to Kyle for recommending an Arizona - Grand Canyon tour by Detours. Our entire group enjoyed William's explanations of Arizona on the was to the Grand Canyon. The time at the Canyon was truly beyond description.
All this in spite of record heat for most of the days that we were there.

Room Tip: Upper level only during times of heavy A/C use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papabooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A group of us stayed in a total of 3 rooms. None of us had any problems with our rooms except one bathroom floor looked clean but was slightly dirty when wet. The beds were comfortable. The tub/jacuzzi was wonderful. The living area in the 1-bedroom suite was great for getting our group together to visit. The kitchen/fridge and all dishes were spotless. We did not use WiFi as were spent most time visiting. Since we were able to get rooms next door to each other, we also enjoyed having the entire patio to ourselves. We only stayed one night but would go again and will plan our trip so that we can use more of the features such as BBQ, pool and spa. The reception staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We did not use the pool or other amenities while there but all looked inviting. The weather was very hot so a cool dip would have been nice! Did not experience AC noise/street noise but our stay was mid-week. Location is very close to many good restaurants for dinner and breakfast. Only thing we didn't like was the 10 a.m. checkout time (as everyone else has mentioned).

Room Tip: Our second-floor rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin0Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

And if you lucky to get a room facing the noisy street with the blower of the AC unit inside, above your bed, your 2 pairs of ears plugs will not be enough. The owner should invest on some triple Pella windows and some outside wood windows panel, to close them at night, just to be able sleep.
We were able to catch some sleep, only after we stuffed our window with all the pillows and blankets, creating a noise insulation wall. Do not laugh, it worked for us. It was a bad design. Why you have the bedroom windows facing the noisy outside AC units ?
I have worked 30 years in the hotel maintenance industry, and travel all over, but I never saw a design that stupid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, as they help us identify areas in which to improve. Please accept our apologies that you were bothered by the air conditioning noise. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
8.7 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing