We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesa 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
South East
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mesa 2012”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have been coming to Phoenix every year since 2007 and have stayed at the Westgate. We find the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Use the golf club restaurant attached to the complex. Good food and friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are glad to hear that you “find the staff very friendly and helpful.” We enjoy seeing guests return year after year and are looking forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
Jan Gabrelcik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    123
    83
    45
    35
See reviews for
156
165
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a studio room for 6 nights in late March 2012.

The good...beautiful landscaped grounds, free guest laundry meant we could travel light, very nice pool and hot tub, very comfortable bed. Contrary to other reviews the studio room is the size of a typical hotel room and was very comfortable for the 2 of us. Our room was right beside the main road and we didn't have any problems with the noise.

The not so good....the hotel staff went 0 for 6 in cleaning our room....we even had to go get clean towels when we wanted them. When we inquired the staff had been signing that they had either serviced our room or we left the do not disturb sign on too long. On 2 of the days we left the room around 10:30 and I have never heard that this is too late for service in the past, other days we were gone before 9 and for 40 hours we were in Vegas and still no service.

Internet access was almost $10 per day which I feel is unnecessary these days.

Overall if you are expecting a Mariott then you should pay Mariott prices and go stay there. I feel many of the reviews were extremely negative with expectations too high.

For the price we paid ($70/night) it was OK and we would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and I will follow up with our housekeeping department on the flexibility of time for the tides; I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Jan Gabrelcik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I can only provide our experiences, but we did not have any issues with road noise or dirty, unkept rooms. The quality of the room and its amenities was on par with a typical Residence Inn or Hampton Inn. The room size for a 1BR suite was ample and bigger than a typical 1 BR.

We liked that there was a second outside door from the master bedroom so we could hang on the patio after our kids went to sleep on the pullout sofa.

The grounds are in great condition with a very nice pool set-up.

We had no particular problems with service. There is no regular housekeeping service outside of towels and garbage removal. If you know this going in, it is not a problem.

The dating of the room decor and the quality of the room amenities gives it a 4 star instead of 5. Minor issues and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to submit a review. We appreciate your response and hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Jan Gabrelcik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Excellent service and ambiance. The one bedroom was spacious with kitchen and living room. Restroom was huge. The bed was so comfortable. There are grills for cook outs after the day games and hot tubs for after the evening games. Awesome place to stay. Dawn was very informitive and friendly. She took care of everything. TEXAS TRAVELERS

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you, for taking the time to give Painted Mountain a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to take care of all your needs. Hope to see you again next year.
Jan Gabrelcik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster MN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We booked this resort online and the pictures look beautiful however upon arrival we found the view from many rooms is of a busy 4 lane road, the road noise is extremely loud in the units making sleep difficult. The room itself was very outdated and in need of repair, the controls on the jetted tub were all broken off and the tub was not in working order. Then bed linens were poor quality including very lumpy pillows. Overall a very dissapointing experience, we would never return and caution anyone against visiting this resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We do apologize that we fell short of providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We are in the process of updating the rooms and are scheduled to complete most upgrades this summer. Hopefully you will give us another visit after our updates and call the resort prior to request a room away from the street, so we can try to accommodate your request prior to your arrival. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mesa hotels

western Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

although the location was near perfect..... close to freeway, shops, orange groves and hiking the resort needs to be shut down until it can be renovated and cleaned properly. Housekeeping leaves alot to be desired, the exercise room was unusable due to black mold and other issues due to what appeared to be flooding and the room was not fully cleaned.
Beware of the dragon lady at the front desk. I have never been yeled at before when I attempted to check in.
I wrote Westgate Hotels when I got back and they said they would look into it.
On the up side the grounds, golf and club house and pool was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovetotravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpaintedmountain, General Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
I apologize you were not satisfied with your accommodations or our service during your stay with us. We have received your additional comments and have reviewed them with the staff as a learning tool to provide better service in the future. We are in process of updating the unit and the fitness room. We have had the exercise room checked and there is no mold, it has no outside air to the room and the steam rooms make it very stuffy. During our renovations of the exercise room we are experimenting with ways to de-humidify the room and open the area up more. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us regarding your stay.
Thank you,
Jan Gabrelcik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room that was quite spacious. We were there during summer months so pretty quiet. Kids loved the pool. Rooms definitely could use an update and some storage space or places to hang swimsuits in the bathrooms would be a good move. For us the location was good, Target, Grocery Stores, Pedicure places all near. Check out Nando's mexican restaurant or Alicia's Italian restaurant and the Gelato place 2 doors down from it. Mall and movie theater about a 20 minute drive away. Great parks for the kids close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank custravel_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
4.3 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Property: Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing