We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this on your Bucket List?”

Lakeshore Restaurant
Ranked #217 of 924 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Is this on your Bucket List?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

All you can eat Snow Crab Legs on Saturday nights with plenty of buckets for clearing your plate after you've enjoyed the treat. When you're ready fresh hot platters of more crab legs are brought to your table. For an over 40 year resident of AZ who loves Saguaro Lake heres a no-frills place to enjoy the view of the Lake (at least part of it) without getting wet. Don't dress up - you're going to be up to your elbows in butter and lemon! Great if you have a boat and can moor dockside and walk up to the restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner - we've done it all! All you snobby foodies shouldn't expect a 5 star Marina here - just go elsewhere and save this Plain Jane with a fantastic view for those of us who just enjoy it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingGal977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money eating here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I can only give credit to the server who was friendly and efficient. The atmosphere with the lake view was perfect. The food was HORRIBLE! My friend ordered nachos and I ordered a taco salad. They were out of jalapenos, so in addition to the poorly presented and concocted dishes, I cannot imagine either without jalapenos. The salsa provided?---not sure what it was, but wasn't SALSA as I have come to know it. The meat on both of them was disgusting. Maybe they should get out of the Mexican food business and stick to sandwiches which is about what was remaining on the menu. Such a disappointment for a restaurant with a location that could easily draw crowds simply for the view alone and gain return customers with a fanfare worth digesting!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Casual Lake-Side Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I have been enjoyed the all-the-fish-you-can-eat special on Friday nights with a variety of friends for 20 years. This is not a fancy, gourmet restaurant but it is a clean, dependable tradition for many full-time Valley residents. We drive toward the lake a little early, the views are breathtaking, then we walk down by the lake and hand feed the ducks stale bread if they are hungry, then we enjoy the beautiful sunset and sit down to enjoy a great Midwest style cod fish dinner. It is fried but not in the least bit greasy, just nice thick pieces of fish, good French fries and cole slaw. Add an iced cold beer when you order your second plate of hot fish and save room for a slice of homemade pie or a huge shareable bowl of strawberry shortcake and you should leave happy. The servers are always pleasant and efficient. If you take the daytime boat tour and stop in for a snack afterwards be warned that one order of nachos can easily feed 3-4 people. For those who did not appreciate this restaurant in their review, I wish you could have visited when they used to have photos of the U.S. Presidents who have enjoyed a meal at the lake, maybe that would have impressed you. Or maybe you should just stick to a drive-through.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sit outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had a good lunch here surrounded by great views. Helpful staff. This place was recommended and didn't disappoint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roonie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
440 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Average food but exceptional views from the outside deck!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stopped by after visiting Fountain Hills AZ and we found wonderful lake views on the restaurant deck, but the popular fish & chips were not up to the usual par as the locals agreed.

This is a great getaway to enjoy the water recreation opportunities and a cold beverage on the deck before the locals and all of the out of town visitors arrive with the arrival of hot weather in the Phoenix area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeshore Restaurant also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lakeshore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing