We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
727
385
66
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
385
66
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street keep up the good work restaurants and bars valet parking the river breakfast room nice hotel floor argentina grade channels mercedes video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We loved the room, specious and clean. Nice view and great breakfast. The best was the staff was so helpful and friendly. Surprised that with satellite tv and 75 channel all were only Spanish but maybe small demand for other language
I like that hotel best in Argentina and I tried a dozen all over the country

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jean-noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019


Thank you!! We are very happy to have your valuable preference and we also appreciate your recommendation and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is new and well maintained
Staff is friendly and helpful
It has a great restaurant
Also its surroundings offers good options for the night, restaurants, bars, parrillas
It also offers parking

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us and for recommending us. Always return, we are your home in Rosario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

My first words to the staff: friendly, kind and very pleasant. All of them: at the check-inn, at breakfast room, everywhere. All of them smiling and trying to help you. Special mention to Mercedes.
Said that: the hotel is plenty of light, rooms are well appointed. I was up-graded and got a beautiful tween bed room o 12th floor.
Bathroom is big enough. Only complain: water goes out of the bathtub and swamp the bath floor. It is easy to dry but I do not like the bath to be flooded.
Coffee facilities. A comfortable desk to work and a small fridge to have something cold to drink.
What could be improved is fitness center. The place is very nice and with a beautiful view but there are few machines and not quite new.
Location is convenient: four blocks to Cordoba Street (main street in Rosario). Five blocks to the river with many pleasant places to eat and a beautiful walk riverside.
A place to stay when visiting Rosario.
Wi-fi works very well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018


Thank you very much for your very complete contribution; We are very happy to have your preference and recommendation.
Always return! and thanks again on behalf of Mercedes and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I stayed here for 5 nights and I have to admit that this hotel is probably one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I ever stayed. From the beginning I got a room upgrade, this room was very updated, huge, clean and cozy. Mattress and pillow were basically new and offered a great sleep quality. WiFi was free and fast, I did not have problems streaming videos, breakfast buffet (not free) had a huge selection and was delicious. Staff very professional, friendly and customer orientated. Hotel offers free underground parking and is very centrally located. Shopping and nightlife just around the corner. I will definitely consider this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777juancarlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your very complete and valuable opinion; commits us to continue on this path and always provide all the guarantees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Holiday Inn Rosario, the staff is really super friendly. At the reception, at the valet parking, at the restaurant and housekeeping. We enjoyed our stay, the quality of the bed and bedlinen is very good and comfortable. The room is big, the bathroom is pretty small but okay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronaldv366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarBassetti, Gerente at Holiday Inn Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you very much, we are very happy to be chosen as your home in Rosario. Always return! It is a pleasure to take care of your safety and rest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews