We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
28
103
95
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
103
95
14
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We brought a large teenage rugby group to Rosario and this hotel we're very patient in their dealings with us. For many of the boys it was the first time they had been away from New Zealand and from their families and they often got very excited and noisy. We appreciated the hotels patience in dealing with us.

The rooms were large, kept very clean however they are starting to show their age and some of the utilities (showers, air conditioning) were not working very well.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, close walking distance to the riverfront and the central city; and surrounded by efficient laundries meant it was ideal for this group.

Breakfasts were functional and provided a good start for the boys in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RihariNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The setting is really good, it has you close to Plaza del Mercado and therefore really good for a morning run. 12 blocks from the Avenue Pellegrini and the main quality restaurants, although the blocks aren't huge and it is possible to walk or taxi relatively easily. The rooms were okay, nothing flash, but adequate. The staff were all friendly. Breakfast, is a typical Argentinian style, limited and with lots of pastry. A reasonable option.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

The Republica is located 4 -5 blocks from the downtown area and is very walkable. The hotel has a nice breakfast area and also serves lunch and dinner. The hotel is clean and the people working there are very nice and most helpful. The internet is average to slow in some areas but they do have wireless options on each floor, in the lobby and eating areas.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tanndance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Pros:
Hotel stuff very friendly.
Good room service.
Walking distance to a lot of stores.
Adequately clean.

Cons:
Everything is old. Everything.
Elevators are a health hazard.
I changed three rooms trying to find something that's not out of a 60s movie. I didn't succeed.
Walls are paper thin. You hear everything.
In 2 out of 3 rooms that I changed, the bathroom had mold on the ceiling!
Internet performance is poor.
They have CRT TVs and not LCD!!!
Don't let me get started about the breakfast. It's a joke. Really the first day I went to take breakfast I was trying to see where are all the other stuff but nope there weren't any and the best out of all was that I couldn't even order anything else!! So no breakfast in this hotel. For no reason...

Desperate need for renovation. They have to tear down everything and build it from scratch. I mean everything. Even some walls!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Th3dark1nsid3m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed in a suite on the top floor, which was spacious and clean. All windows opened to let in night air. No noise, as this is the only room on the floor. Missing an in-room safe, but had a mini-bar. Breakfast was ample, service was friendly, and location is safe and walkable to restaurants, sites, and shopping. Free wi-fi in room.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSolansRepublica, Gerente at Hotel Solans Republica, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your opinion.
Best regards.
Laura Vitale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews