We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The front desk and breakfast employees provided an excellent service, at front desk Delfina was exceptional, she was very professional and efficient.
The hotel it is located in a good and safe area. Good size rooms , housekeeping needs improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovePaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    418
    82
    9
    2
See reviews for
199
290
37
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in a business trip. The room was very large for just one person, for sure also for a couple the space is enough.
The cleaning was good, the bed very comfortable and the bathroon with very good shower.
Breakfast was good.
The location was excellent, you can find lot of stores nearby. If you walk like 15min you also arrive in the Paraná river. There you find excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed just one night and it was ok.

Pros: location, room size, good bathroom, practical parking, nice staff.

Cons: poor cleaning - I found stains on the sheets, clean though-, poor breakfast buffet service overcrowded and unorganized, poor amenities, no minibar.

But if you consider this is an express property from Holiday Inn, this should be what you can expect. Although there is no value for money, since the price you pay you should have a better service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rosario, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Darnok,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a good stay at our hotel. My apologies we were not able to exceed your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I live in hotels all year and this is probably one of my favourites. It was perfect for my needs.
My room was big, well spaced and all is designed intelligently to give you what you need. Internet worked very well. Bed very comfortable. Nice desk for laptop. Lovely and modern, great lighting, lovely comfortable armchair etc etc.
They have a load of vending machines on the ground floor and so whenever I was hungry, could go and snack. Everything is modern, spacious and well designed. My only complaint, was reception could have been a little more receptive and friendly. This was last year, maybe they ave changed by now. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the centre of Rosario and bus stops are very near the hotel.
Overall excellent,Holiday inn expresses in terms of price and comfort etc, seem to be the best I have found

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is slightly nicer than its siblings in other cities. Room are very comfortable and nice, location is very convenient (close to Oroño boulevard, a little far from commercial areas) and ideal if you're visiting the city for fun.

Good breakfast, although you have to rely on vending machines if you want a quick snack or sandwich on the ground floor. Nevertheless, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: This hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Ask for a room facing Salta Street unless you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Big rooms, comfortable beds, located in downtown Rosario, it is a practical hotel for short stays. The bathroom was o.k. but the shower had a curtain with a funny smell. The hotel has no restaurant. There is a space where breakfast is served, but I didn't try it, with vending machines but not only are the snacks expensive, they are also not very good and there's not much choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Cleanliness of room, bathroom and public spaces, remarkable.
Bed linen and towels, like new and spotless.
Quality and variety of breakfast, very satisfactory.
Ample parking place, though charged separately.
The only complaint is that the front desk staff does not seem to understand how on line reservations work when done on the holiday inn website. When checking in and at check out, they tried to charge me the tax twice, which was already calculated on the printed reservation that I submitted to them. So be careful to ask the staff to make sure if they undertood the reservation paper properly. This is NOT a case of dishonesty, just lack of training. II recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
0.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#5 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Puerto Norte Design Hotel
5.1 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Address: Calle Salta 1950, Rosario S2000AIR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing