We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Rosario”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

There is no confusion that this hotel is part of the Holiday Inn chain — don't expect a boutique/unique feel. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable hotel in Rosario with great staff, this is your place.

Rooms were clean and modern, with all the expected amenities.

Location was good too, and also within walking distance of everything (even though there isn't that much to see in Rosario!).

Only disappointment was breakfast, which was very average. Not a huge choice and the breakfast area had no "soul". Just part of the lobby with tables and a buffet.

Happy with our stay though.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonhesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rosario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stay here with my wife and baby for one night, and the hotel is perfect.
Great location, parking (not included in the rate, but a great price anyhow) full buffet breakfast, big and well furnitured rooms. All you need for this kind of hotels.
GREAT staff as well.
Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmatuViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were in this hotel just for one night, but it was a nice experience. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, like the American style.
The staff was very kind. Our friends had a good experience too.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoker room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Clean, modern hotel in the best part of downtown Rosario--a couple of blocks from Orono Bvld and the Parque de Espana area with good restaurants and cafes and great views of the Parana river.
Big, well-appointed room with clean and big bathroom. Breakfast is cafeteria style and good overall [there is no restaurant].
Service was good and staff was friendly. The guest next door woke up us at 6 am in the morning with extremely loud music and front desk managed the situation promptly. If you get a good price, it will the best deal in town!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitaMerello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

You get just what you need.
Comfortable beds, bathrooms, and facilities.
Amercan Breakfast, small gym, small sauna and WiFi internet in every room.
At reception you get a nice service, but not lots of information if you´re looking for site seeing.
Location is good, nice neighborhood.
I would recomend it for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djmenaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The large room was clean, with a comfortable bed. There is wifi throughout the hotel, but very weak at times. I think it's a great choice for business, because it's an "in 'n out fast" kind of hotel. The serve-yourself breakfast is like a cafeteria, with paper cups for the weak coffee, paper plates, plastic forks. There is no restaurant or room service, and in fact, very little service at all. The biggest inconvenience is that there are no frigo-bars in the rooms. You have to go down to the lobby and use a key to buy items from snack machines. Ugh. No bellmen either. And I suppose this self service concept is what helps to keep the price down.

There is no pool or jacuzzi, but a sauna in the "gym," which has very little equipment.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tangocherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We booked this hotel just after arriving in Rosario.
The rate was convenient and when we got there we were surprised to find a brand new hotel. We were told it had just been open for about 1 year. The receptionist was very polite and check-in was immediate, even though the room had just been booked online. We were given the keys and when we got to the room, I was astonished (to say the least) to see all that space. The very spacious bathroom was sparkling clean and there was even an iron & board in the wardrobe. I can't speak highly enough of all receptionists who were there when we arrived and also when we left. This hotel has computers for guests to use and it's a free service. Breakfast was very good too. Location was fine for us since we enjoy walking. We walked all over town. Try it and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontoneNEARamalfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#6 of 43 in Rosario
784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#14 of 43 in Rosario
523 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
0.5 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Address: Calle Salta 1950, Rosario S2000AIR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing