We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Express" is the key word”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Express" is the key word”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The large room was clean, with a comfortable bed. There is wifi throughout the hotel, but very weak at times. I think it's a great choice for business, because it's an "in 'n out fast" kind of hotel. The serve-yourself breakfast is like a cafeteria, with paper cups for the weak coffee, paper plates, plastic forks. There is no restaurant or room service, and in fact, very little service at all. The biggest inconvenience is that there are no frigo-bars in the rooms. You have to go down to the lobby and use a key to buy items from snack machines. Ugh. No bellmen either. And I suppose this self service concept is what helps to keep the price down.

There is no pool or jacuzzi, but a sauna in the "gym," which has very little equipment.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tangocherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    420
    82
    10
    2
See reviews for
201
293
37
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amalfi, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We booked this hotel just after arriving in Rosario.
The rate was convenient and when we got there we were surprised to find a brand new hotel. We were told it had just been open for about 1 year. The receptionist was very polite and check-in was immediate, even though the room had just been booked online. We were given the keys and when we got to the room, I was astonished (to say the least) to see all that space. The very spacious bathroom was sparkling clean and there was even an iron & board in the wardrobe. I can't speak highly enough of all receptionists who were there when we arrived and also when we left. This hotel has computers for guests to use and it's a free service. Breakfast was very good too. Location was fine for us since we enjoy walking. We walked all over town. Try it and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pontoneNEARamalfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Though the two hotels are a mere 2 blocks from each other, this hotel, the HIE, is by far a better choice. Much more modern, more spacious, bigger rooms, slightly better location (in my opinion).

I stayed at the other hotel last year, and I should have chosen this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoCoastPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton, sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a one year old hotel, centrally located, absolutly clean and comfortable and the price is right. You will not miss by choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOReservatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Very elegant, far exceeded my expectations of a hotel with express in its name.
Charming helpful staff, nice that they had parking for a nominal additional fee. Very nice breakfast every morning.
The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished, very nice bathroom as well.
Hotel was within walking distance to nice restaurants, cultural attractions and the river. We enjoyed our stay here so much that we stopped back through and stayed again 3 weeks later on our way back to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights to visit family in Rosario, I have been to most of the hotels in Rosario and i would rate this hotel 50/50 based on the following. Room is very large and has a nice LCD TV on the wall. Aircon is good and bathroom is well equiped. As a regular gym user i found the gym at this hotel to be a complete joke and waste of time. There is so much space to put machines and weights but this hotel has the cheapest and most useless machines i have ever seen in a hotel, the cross trainer for example looks like it was bought on ebay for $10. The breakfast area on the bottom floor is not too bad but my major grip is with the attitude of the staff at this hotel. They do everything to make you feel unwelcome. From the rude security guards at the entrance who make you feel like your not supposed to be there to the staff at reception who never say hello and never smile and the breakfast who demands your room number without the slightest amount of customer service. Perhaps some training on hospitality is in order. I payed $USD64 a night so i can't really complain but you know what perhaps its better to pay a little more and get a nice feeling when you return from your hotel at night.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I stayed on an Easter weekend special. Had a really nice room that was great value for money. It's a bit of a walk or a cab ride to get into town, but it's in a nice enough spot. There's a good park with a market on Sundays a few blocks West if you like that kind of thing.

My major gripe was that they delayed check in by two hours because they didn't have the room ready. Apparently this always happens on public holidays (?). I was pretty annoyed at the time, not least because they kept changing their estimate of when it would be ready. But they chucked a free beer my way (easily pleased) and despite the problem I'd still recommend it.

The breakfast was pretty average.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sansoeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplendor Savoy Rosario
0.6 mi away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#5 of 43 in Rosario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Puerto Norte Design Hotel
5.1 mi away
Pullman City Center Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rosario

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Address: Calle Salta 1950, Rosario S2000AIR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing