We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
654
741
236
79
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
654
741
236
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings historic building boutique hotel original architecture few blocks great front desk staff water front numerous times nice selection hotel is great short walk downtown area the river rooms are spacious pastries argentina city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Very chic hotel in downtown area. Gorgeous large rooms with high ceiling. Breakfast fair in the cafe restaurant. Not much in restaurants closeby but good local steak. Highly recommend to take taxi to area where all the trendy restaurants and bars are

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Muchas gracias por haberse hospedado en Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario. Nos alegramos de que haya disfrutado de la atención y la comodidad del hotel. Esperamos contar con su visita en otra ocasión.
Saludos cordiales.
Axel Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

It is a wonderful experience to stay at Splendor, employees are extra friendly and willing to help at anything, close to the city centre and central market (walking distance) , renovated old building without tampering the original architecture. Restaurant is one of the most visit places in Rosario. Not overpriced for what it provides you! Recommended from my side.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ΣΕΡΑΦΕΙΜ Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario Hotel for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

WE stayed 5 days there and I have absolutely no claims about our stay. Personal is very friendly and helpful, 2 pools, one on the top of the hotel and one in the bottom. Good simple bar and restaurant, with good food. Not exactly in the center but not far too. Car parking is calculated apart, it has a garage nearby. There is still a part of the hotel which is not fully reformed, so ask for the room in the reformed part.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sasa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario Hotel for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

It's a nice hotel, with great amenities.Reasonably priced and with great staff.The location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of Rosario.Internet service fall on the minus, if you depend on good connection to be able to work, expect frustrations.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aspidzent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us here at Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

My stay at the Savoy was enjoyable and accommodating. After a long trip from the US, I arrived around 1:00 AM. The staff was kind and welcoming. The receptionist conversed with me in both Spanish and English with equal ease. My room was pre-paid, and this was reiterated to me upon arrival.

The room itself was a bit dated. It could use a good dose of paint and some tile replacements on the floor. The bed was comfortable, and I loved the high ceilings. There were no serious issues, but a touch up would be beneficial.

Breakfast was excellent- lots of choices. Those facturas!! The wait staff was involved without being overbearing. I also ate one at the hotel and again found the food and staff to be very good.

All of my questions were answered, and the bilingual staff was very helpful throughout my stay.

I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UVA_Wahoo_Wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Savoy Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Savoy Rosario Hotel. We are sorry that you could not enjoy your stay the most. We are constantly working to improve our service in order to offer a better experience to our guests.
We expect you to give us another chance so you can see the improvements.
Kind regards,
Axel Starke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews