We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
Ranked #12 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Rosario
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Very good location in the center. We had a nice spacious room (double, ensuite) with free WiFi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good and cheap laundry service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 131 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2011

We found this hostel to be surprisingly good, our room is big with nice wooden floors and private bathroom. The bed is by far the most comfortable we've stayed in (stayed in 2 hostels in Buenos Aires prior to this) and there's a little balcony overlooking the street. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful too and all for only 130 pesos per night (booked through hostel world). Most welcome after overspending in BA.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed in the "Rock room" which is quite neat for a hostel (I'm used to trashed hostel rooms) and I loved it till the first night. My window overlooked the backyard where they have parties EVERYDAY... There you'll be able to find drunkards that will scream and sing until 7am. Running hot water was allright and mattresses were new but heating was a problem. It's a really old house with really tall ceilings so it was fricking cold! There was a heater but it didn't do the trick.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat_a1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Funky themed rooms (punk, tango etc), a whiteboard with a list of events / clubs in the city for the week and very friendly staff... your archetypal international hostel basically.

It was fine for us but I would particularly recommend it for solo backpackers because the whole place had a very social vibe. There was some noise coming up from the courtyard during the night because of everyone chatting, but it was drowned out by the noise of the fan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florencia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel Z, Gerente at La Casona de Don Jaime 2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank florr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel Z, Gerente at La Casona de Don Jaime 2, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank MarielaTala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel Z, Gerente at La Casona de Don Jaime 2, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.3 mi away
Roberta Rosa de Fontana Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
1.0 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#26 of 42 in Rosario
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hotel Micro
Hotel Micro
#27 of 42 in Rosario
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Casa de Arriba Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de Don Jaime 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de Don Jaime 2

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 1530, Rosario S2000ARR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Rosario
Price Range: $18 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Casona de Don Jaime 2 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casona de Don Jaime 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing