We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
133
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden stayed for nights swimming pool trees airport taxi town iguazu argentina falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We had a great time staying at terra lodge. The cabin was very clean and contained pretty wooden furniture most of it hand-made by the owner. The owner and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin had air-conditioning and Wifi and a fully equipped kitchen which we used to cook some meals in the evening. One highlight of the place is the beautiful garden with a lot of flowers and trees. Overall we can really recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduseoane, Propietario at Terra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por tan generosa y detallada opinión Les envío un gran abrazo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This lodge is a little off the beaten track but is delightful once you arrive.

We arrived later than expected but our host, Eduardo, was ready to welcome us.

The rooms are wooden chalet type accommodation. They have all that is needed : A reasonably equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two single beds. All rooms are air conditioned. We really needed the heater function as it was unseasonably cold. The chalets have wooden floors with what must be an open airspace below them so were really cold.

Eduardo had left us some basic supplies so we could make ourselves breakfast and have warming cups of tea and coffee.

This lodge was all we needed.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduseoane, Propietario at Terra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por habernos elegido un gusto haberlos conocido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We didn't pay adequate attention when booking this, and were surprised when we arrived to find that we needed to either cook or take a taxi to a restaurant. However, the owner's son drove us to a grocery store shortly after arrival, and we also were lucky enough to get Lucho to drive us to and from both the Argentinian and Brazilian falls as well as into town for the evening and to the Brazilian airport on departure. Unfortunately the electricity went out around 5 PM on our last day, and we were anxious about packing in the dark and being able to get out of the electrically-locked gate early the next morning. However, the electricity did go on @ 3 am, so all's well that ends well. (apparently it is not unusual for this to happen) We enjoyed lounging in the swimming pool one afternoon after seeing the falls.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissagE2794ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The Lodge is set well away from town so you while you have the benefit of the calmness and beautiful garden you do need to get taxi's to get around. Adriana and Eduardo are wonderful hosts and their 2 sons bounce around with enthusiastic ideas on how to plan your trip...all great helpful advice.
As I say you need a taxi service but luckily driver Luis is on hand..he was amazing taking me to Brazil as well as the Argentina parks, shopping and to restaurants. I basically had a 3 day chauffeur and the final bill was very very reasonable.

If you need to relax then the garden and pool are ideal. I was traveling solo, the cabins are huge ...it was like having your own house.

Thanks again to Eduardo, Adriana and their family.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduseoane, Propietario at Terra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Tnank you very much Jeremy1111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Pros: The hosts Adriana and Eduardo exude genuine warmth. It's like going to a cabin and finding out your friends own it. They were very helpful. They organized a driver to take us to the falls on both sides of the border.  The driver Luis was professional and on time at every point. Everything went so smoothly. The cabins are even better than the photos.  The ceilings were like 14 feet high at points so it feels very spacious.  Everything from the furniture to appliances to the beds to the cabin itself is new. Well stocked kitchen. Everything you need is there.  They have snacks and drinks on arrival.  Air-conditioning in every room. The cabin is well designed and feels like a house.  Front porch on each cabin is great to hang out on.  Very tranquil location.  Lara the housekeeper makes sure everything is clean. Pool is nice to have right outside your door.

Cons: It's far from the town where restaurants and shops are. I wouldn't walk it and I estimate it would take 40mins.  There are restaurants that deliver but we just taxied into town.  The closest store for snacks is a gas station about a 20 minute walk away. It's a new hotel so some taxi drivers in town don't know where it is but the hosts give you a business card with the address.

I highly recommend you stay here. I only put the cons in because if people want easy foot access to restaurants and bars, this might not be the best place for them. The hosts can order you a taxi for anywhere so it wasn't an issue for us. At the time of this review a one way to town was about 50-70 pesos.  We preferred the quiet location and after you see the town you too would also probably prefer a more remote place. We really enjoyed returning to our cabin every night.  It's a slice of paradise. 

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduseoane, Propietario at Terra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Dear Grace,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very grateful! We're very happy that you had a good time at our Lodge. It was very nice meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews