We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel In Iguazu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panoramic Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panoramic Grand
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel In Iguazu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time with my family. We had 3 rooms overlooking the river and it was worth every penny. The beds were comfy, and the room was clean. The shower was good but It was hard not to get the whole bathroom wet. The restaurant inside the hotel offers much better food and service that La Rueda or Aqva in the center.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarPilatesLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    523
    118
    39
    15
See reviews for
374
896
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights while visiting both sides of the falls. We loved the location over looking the river. Food was good and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Very close to town for shopping or dining out. Had a wonderful, reasonably priced massage at the hotel. The only issue we had was a very loud band was playing right beneath our room the evening before our departure. One phone call and the sound quieted but not enough to sleep. A trip to the lobby in my pajamas did the trick. The band quit playing after that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights while visiting the falls. Our taxi driver explained when he dropped us off that you can see Paraguay, Brasil and Argentina from the front of the hotel - it's a lovely view, especially as the sun goes down. We had a room overlooking the front - definitely worth paying a little bit extra for. Convenient location just on the edge of bustling Puerto Iguazu - short walk to restaurants, cash machine and the bus station (maybe take a torch if you're out at night though, as the pavements are a little uneven and there is limited street lighting).

The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a light meal in the cafe bar on our first night (after an exhausting afternoon at the falls) which was pleasant, and the breakfast spread was ample - fruit, croissants, several types of bread, cold meats, bacon and eggs, and lots of other sweet and savoury things. And there were hummingbirds feeding on the bushes outside the window at breakfast time!

The bed was really comfortable, the air conditioning worked and the curtains blocked the light, so we had two really good nights' sleep.

Didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall we thought it was a great place to stay - the birds in the garden and the views over the rainforest gave it a lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Book a room with a river view - it's worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The view from the pool is amazing. 3 countries at once. The location is amazing and is just a short walk to town. The rooms are spacious and quiet with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is average. The tables need clearing quicker. The Spa was amazing and cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats_N_Cats_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel by default - the hotel we had booked transferred us here. We would not normally choose to stay in a large hotel like this but the location was great - 3-5 mins from the main town but in a very quiet location with a great view of the river and great sunsets. Staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfasts had more variety than the standard Argentine breakfast served in other locations. Bar food had a good variety of choice and the cuisine was slightly more "international" . Good sized rooms with a great comfy bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MairGravatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

While I agree with prior review regarding the little details (1 robe, etc.) Absolutely spectacular sunset views, terrific pool but most importantly great service. Everyone was very nice. Had a very good massage at the spa. The gym is small but functional (most people probably get a good work out walking around the falls.) My daughter left something at the hotel and they've made a herculean effort to get it returned to us. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The safe in the room did not work and we were taking a trip to the falls so I thought it was safer to hide valuables in the room than travel with them to the falls. Housekeeping knew the group was at the falls all day. They searched the room (the valuables were hidden in 4 layers of zippers, etc.) and found the valuables and stole all of my cash. I believe a guest is responsible for the safe keeping of its valuables. The problem is that management to this day has failed to respond to my report of the theft (I have contacted them 3 times without any response). They clearly are not bothered by the theft. Subsequently I learned that there is a Sheraton right in the "park" for the Falls - all within walking distance and with an ability to reverse the "tour" from what the groups were doing and avoid the big crowds. They all loved the Sheraton. Check out Sheraton before you book. Also the hotel was run down, shower was broken, no wash cloths, etc. The breakfast was varied but the serving containers usually empty. The walk to town was not too far but you had to pass through less desirable neighborhoods to get there and I wouldn't do it at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panoramic H, Director de Recepción at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry we have not been able to fulfill your expectations.
Unfortunately, no theft was reported during your stay, neither we had received any type of contact from you. Due to this we have failed to answer your complaint.

Sincerely, we are surprised of your comment so we would like to clarify some issues we deem important:
- The Hotel has permanent personnel to assist immediately with any notified problem related to maintenance or safety in the whole property.
- No other comment has been received from fellow participants of your tour. As a result of your comment we contacted your tour leader who was informed at the end of the trip in Argentina of an incident, which was not reported since they could not corroborate the sum, nor the place and moment of the misplacement.

Being an important and sensitive issue, we would have preferred dealing with it directly with you, seeing as our prime objective your satisfaction.

We are at your disposal and would appreciate contact you.

Best regards.

Diego Kempski
dkempski@panoramic-hoteliguazu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.9 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Grand

Property: Panoramic Grand
Address: Calle Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu N3370FKB, Argentina (Formerly Panoramic Hotel Iguazu)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Grand is located on a hill overlooking the Three Frontier landmark, just 15 minutes away from the Iguazu Falls and two blocks away from the town of Puerto Iguazu. This venue was built in the fifties by reknown arquitect Alejandro Bustillo, declared historical heritage by the local authorities. The Hotel was remodeled and features 91 rooms decorated in a contemporary minimalist style, keeping the original facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panoramic Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing