We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panoramic View of Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Panoramic Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panoramic Grand
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,208 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
“Panoramic View of Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked only one night at the Panoramic Hotel. It was located on a hilly mount next to town. Basically their original idea was to built a grand style hotel with casino however the whole concept did not work out according to plan. It was left with a property under utilized and under upkeep. The name of 'Panoramic Hotel'' gave the impression of great view from the room however the view was nothing to be excited. The service in the hotel was also lacking in warmth. We took a long walk into town and was almost attacked by vicious neighboring dogs. Our evening was spent by having dinner in the dining room of the hotel. The food was average however the solo on guitar in the late evening gave some uplift in atmosphere. I definitely look for another hotel on our next visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

Our first goal in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú, is to make that all our guests feel like at home during their stay and helping them to enjoy their tour at the Waterfalls, we will continue working to correct and improve our services and facilities in order to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    524
    118
    39
    15
See reviews for
375
896
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel based on trip advisor and the Expedia reviews we read as well as the advice that staying on the Argentina side of the falls would be a nicer experience. The hotel was so nearly good but seemed to fall down at the last in most respects. Staff varied from disingenuous, disinterested and moody to pleasant, professional and helpful. The room was small and typical of your average London business hotel in arrangement. As some other reviews have mentioned the walls are thin and the noise is a major irritation especially as we were up early on both days we stayed. The food in the hotel is average at best, breakfast in particular was a let down. Awful coffee and hard pastries, warm milk in cereal and a very sorry looking attempt at fruit was disappointing. The evening meals were pretty poor and certainly not worth what we paid.
The wifi in the room and in reception area was hopeless most of the time.
We stayed here due to the close proximity of the falls and on the advice of the concierge booked a private driver (Trendy Travel) to take us there and back. In hindsight this was a mistake, the car turned up late and we had to agree a pick up time in advance. Pretty hard to guess when you've seen all you want to see at Iguazu however not a disaster as we arranged to be collected at 4 and waited only a short while.
We used the same company to take us to the airport again on the advice of the concierge. This time we needed him to be on time and explained that they were late before so we booked at 6.50am so they could be ready to leave at 7. The car turned up at 7.20 after we'd had the receptionist call to find out where they were. No apology.
The best thing about our stay was the excellent massages we received from the ladies in the spa, well worth the money. The showers in the spa didn't work however so another area where the hotel falls short.
This place is not 5 star, not in a million years. 3 to 4 I'd say at best. With some attention to detail, professionalism, diligence around the things that don't work and are tired this has potential but currently I wouldn't advise staying here.
It's expensive and not worthy of it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I would like to offer my sincere apology for all the inconveniences you had, and for not reaching your expectations as a 5 star hotel.

Our first goal in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú, is to make that all our guests feel like at home during their stay and helping them to enjoy their tour at the Waterfalls, we will continue working to correct and improve our services and facilities in order to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We planned to stay here for two days and one night to explore Iguazu park on the Argentinian side. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed so we arrived too late to visit the park. The concierge, Ignacio, was wonderful however and planned an itinerary for us to see and do everything in the park we would have done over two days in just one. This included a driver to bring us to the park first thing in the am, pick us up in the afternoon with our luggage, and take us directly to the airport. This hotel has great views of the river from the lovely pool deck, clean rooms, and most importantly fantastic service. Easy walk into town for dinner, but like most hotels in this area, a bit of a ride to get o the park.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view, just go sit by the pool to see the view for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMBonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the beauty of the waterfalls and our hotel, and we have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
539 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Panoramic Hotel, on the Argentinian side of Iguazu, is a good four-star place tucked away at the top of a hill above the scruffy village. The view over the valley and the river below is great (NOT the falls, note).
Rooms were unexceptional but clean and generally O.K. Ours had a lousy view; try for a pool/river view.
Reception were helpful and friendly; bar staff less so. Dinner and breakfast here were good, but service out on the very nice patio area around the pool was - well, let's say reluctant. We gave up and had a drink at the bar inside.
It's a good place to stay for a visit to the Iguazu Falls, which in your lifetime you must visit at least once. 275 waterfalls that made Eleanor Roosevelt exclaim "Poor Niagra!" You will get wet and tired but it's seriously worth it. I also lost my Tilley hat to the wind - but worth it. Tip: make some provision to protect your camera - you must take photos and video but you will be constantly enveloped in the water spray and heavy mist.

Room Tip: Try for a river/pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloD932, Manager at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear,

I would like to thank you for writing about you experience at Panoramic Hotel Iguazu

We are always interested to hear the comments of our guests and we are glad that you have written to us.

I’m extremely sorry that you found the service provided not up to our usual standard at the patio area around the pool was

I apologize for this inconvenience and will make inquiries about it.


Warm Regards

Pablo D'Amato
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at for 2 nights when visiting the falls. I was apprehensive given some rather bad reviews of late but I found most of the points raised below to be unfounded. The hotel is in a great location and has a nice modern decor. We booked a river view room with balcony and had a great view of the river and magnificent sunset. We found the reception staff to be extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do, places to eat and organizing transport. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were also very polite and professional. The chocolates and complimentary waters In the room were a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was nice and the location from town was pretty good although we did catch a cab at night, partly because we were lazy and partly because the road was quite dark.
There is a spa on the top floor which I unfortunately didn't have time to visit but treatments were very reasonable in price. The only thing letting this hotel down is attention to detail with regards to general maintenance and cleanliness of some common areas (lifts), driveways and windows in room. The pool was very cloudy also which was a shame as the pool area was lovely.
To summarise though I really do think that management is making efforts to rectify any of the issues that have been made in previous reviews...ie the in room wifi is now free!! Thanks hotel panoramic for a wonderful stay, we only wish it was longer...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Panoramic Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time here. Our room was great - very clean, spacious and comfortable and well serviced. Staff were very professional, friendly and only too willing to help. They were were very accommodating with an early arrival and a late departure. Facilities just great - wish we had had more time to spend at poolside and would recommend others factor this in travel plans; a special place looking out over river to Paraguay and Brazil and enjoying quiet expansive garden setting. Location of hotel is excellent - easy walking distance to township with great restaurants, markets and shopping; For visiting Iguazu Falls, would recommend staying here - it made for an excellent visit for us. Wish we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: A room with a view of river would have been great but we went for cheaper option with a view towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Panoramic Hotel is situated in its own gardens with a magnificent pool and wonderful views.
Conveniently located near the little town of Iguazu (walking distance) with its outdoors cafes and restaurants (try to eat Argentinian beef!) it is a good base to organize your trip to the world-famous Iguaza Waterfalls....a MUST and not to be missed.
The staff is efficient and helpful, the breakfast buffet is good (lots of fresh fruit and fruit salads), the rooms are not large but comfortable, the beds are very good and so are the bathroom/shower facilities. Try for a room with views on to the river below...magic!
Remember you are in Argentine (should you fly in from Brazil)...so you need to change to the local currency but credit cards are accepted everywhere.

Room Tip: mentioned in the review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turkey8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.9 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Grand

Property: Panoramic Grand
Address: Calle Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu N3370FKB, Argentina (Formerly Panoramic Hotel Iguazu)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Grand is located on a hill overlooking the Three Frontier landmark, just 15 minutes away from the Iguazu Falls and two blocks away from the town of Puerto Iguazu. This venue was built in the fifties by reknown arquitect Alejandro Bustillo, declared historical heritage by the local authorities. The Hotel was remodeled and features 91 rooms decorated in a contemporary minimalist style, keeping the original facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panoramic Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing