We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great views”
Review of Panoramic Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panoramic Grand
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great views”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was hotel 2 of our honeymoon!. Certainly the most luxurious. It's on a hill and overlooks some great views. There is a pool, two restaurants, spa and a casino that is apparently very popular with the locals.

The room was nice, a bit on the small side but nothing to complain about. They charge you for wifi but it is free in the lobby. Abit of a theme at the South American hotels, they don't provide an iron and charge a lot for laundry!.

Breakfast was lovely, we were only here for two nights and ate once at the hotel restaurant. The food was very nice, but as you expect quite expensive as were drinks at the bar. We ventured out in the local town area on the other night and it has the potential to get quite lively, lots of bars, clubs and restaurants. Obviously the key attraction of this area are the falls, other than that, not much more to see.

The hotel has a spa right at the top of the building it's small but worth visiting for the views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    545
    126
    40
    15
See reviews for
400
927
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is fine, comfortable enough but not as modern or well maintained expected. Rooms are small and could do with a refresh. Key selling point is the stunning location of the pool which is very pleasant. We had problems getting clean towels though and the staff were disinterested. Overall location is good though walking back at night could feel a bit dodgy due to poorly lit road. Area also overrun with wild dogs. Overall I would say there must be better places to stay in town for this price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at the panoramic was great. Make sure to get a river view - magnificent at sunset. It looks onto the river that borders paraguay and brazil. A 5 minute walk to the town of Iguazu that allows you to enjoy the various cafes and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, lovely rooms and great location. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you're visiting Iguazu.

Room Tip: Choose a river view on a higher floor (floor 3 or higher)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay there was fantastic and everything was perfect from the start. We arrived earlier than chek in time, yet they made our room available ASAP for us which was a much arpeciated gesture. And they also offered a complimentary breakfast while the finished preparing our room. Room was very confortable. And the front desk personnel was always eager to help us, give us directions or advice on how to take better advantage on our stay yhere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel was fine if a little quiet when we stayed there.
The room was comfortable and clean. There is internet throughout the hotel but seems to be some confusion about free or paying. The first two nights we weren't asked to pay when we asked for the code. The final night we were charged. It seems to depend on who you asked for the voucher.

The restaurant is nice and the food was good. There was a musician/singer in the restaurant on two evenings. It was pleasant and not overbearing at all. The retaurant itself felt nice. There are a number of restaurants nearby but we didn't bother as the weather was so bad.

Breakfast is served in another room. The selection was ok but this room seemed a bit dark to me. I would have prefered to be in the other restaurant. (Just a personal thing)

There is also a bar searving snacks. Not sure what you have to do here to get the staffs attention especially if there is foorball on. I sat for 10 minutes before having to go to the bar and ask for a drink.

There is a big pool outside which was having some repairs done when we stayed but as it was raining most of the time we didn't miss it.

The gym could do with a little bit of work. The multigym needs a bit of fine tuning and the runner tends to change speed slightly which is a bit unerving. I managed to have a good workout though.

I didn't use the casino.

It was fine and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajanDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Two nights here on my wife's and my arrival from Buenos Aires, and everything was perfect from the start - lovely friendly and helpful reception staff and concierge,and a room made available for us immediately on arrival early that morning, which my wife and I appreciated immensely.Nice comfortable room and toiletries, although perhaps not the most efficient air conditioning (but we can overlook that).Free wifi and desktop computers in the lobby for guest usage.Excellent breakfast buffet with wide range of hot and cold options, juices, cereals etc.

Hotel reception and facilities are very up-market and comfortable, and we had a number of drinks in the bar and an excellent meal in the restaurant on our last night.It was so relaxing! Views from the hotel absolutely justify the actual name of the hotel-panoramic.

We used the spa facilities one evening -really nice, with the most modern equipment ( soft light changes on the jacuzzi etc, and lovely views all round ) and complimentary fruit and water brought in to us -a very nice touch indeed. Location of hotel almost right in the town was good too, and we enjoyed strolling in during the evening.

A lovely place to stay during our visit to the magical Falls. It was the staff in the hotel who made the difference-obviously all naturally charming and well trained and a wonderful showcase for the hospitality and friendliness we encountered in Argentina. Thank you! Back in Ireland now, and wish I was still there!

We definitely recommend this as the place to stay in Iguazu- really nice, at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welford54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Panoramic Hotel in Argentina and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great atmosphere and the staff are excellent and attentive. We flew into the Brazilian airport from Rio and decided to stay on the Argentina side because of the location. The hotel arranged to pick us from the Brazilian airport, then the driver waited for us while we saw the Brazilian side of the falls then took us through immigration and customs without even having to get out of the car.

The reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.

The rooms are small but very nicely furnished as is the whole hotel. The bed was very comfortable, probably two singles pushed together which we like. The bathroom was fine.
The dining room and bar area is very good, We watched the closing of the Olympics in the bar area and the staff were very happy to turn the volume up for us.We ate in the hotel one night and had the most tender steaks we had in out whole four week trip in South America. The buffet breakfast weas also very good.

We certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas M, Gerente at Panoramic Grand, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear David R:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Panoramic Hotel Iguazú.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the beauty of the waterfalls and our hotel, and we have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Lucas Marini
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.9 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,864 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Grand

Property: Panoramic Grand
Address: Calle Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu N3370FKB, Argentina (Formerly Panoramic Hotel Iguazu)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Grand is located on a hill overlooking the Three Frontier landmark, just 15 minutes away from the Iguazu Falls and two blocks away from the town of Puerto Iguazu. This venue was built in the fifties by reknown arquitect Alejandro Bustillo, declared historical heritage by the local authorities. The Hotel was remodeled and features 91 rooms decorated in a contemporary minimalist style, keeping the original facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Panoramic Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing