We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing views..”
Review of Panoramic Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panoramic Grand
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing views..”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

A really nice and modern hotel in a great location overlooking the river.

The standard rooms are pretty poor and smelt of smoke, but we upgraded for a small price and got a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the river. We even got a complimentary champagne to our room as we where on honeymoon, this was a nice touch.

Had a lovely time at the hotel and when we had a chance we lie by the pool and totally relax. the drinks where good and a good price. Food was nice but service in general was pretty poor. Mosquitoes are ad though and bit in the day.

Good hotel, clean, modern and great outdoor space.

Best bit is the view.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    545
    126
    40
    15
See reviews for
400
927
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

great food, pool, rooms and location.Great service and staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_dublin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

After a long hot day at the amazing falls we sat in the Roman Baths (a large jacuzzi) overlooking the river and chatted with another couple. Wonderful afternoon. Town is nearby and easily walkable, however, the falls aren't (true for most hotels).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great rooms, good food, great pool, good coffee. Nice rooms, very comfortable, and dark for sleeping. Service was good, just a bit slow, but it's Argentina............

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwidewanderersK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in March of 2011 with my sister and my brother-in-law occupying a second room. The Hotel had been booked for us by our tour company.
Generally speaking this hotel was a disappointment to us, although it did have a pleasant view of the river. It is situated some distance from the center of town, which has some advantages in that it is quiet but it is not a short walk when seeking a restaurant.
Even though we own state of the art suitcases with wheels and prefer to transport our bags ourselves, the bellhops fought us for our bags instead of requesting if we required assistance. We prefer to have the option of utilizing a bellhop service or transporting our bags ourselves. That option was severely contested.
Our biggest complaint was that our room and the bathroom were surprisingly very small and narrow and we had difficulty finding space to open our suitcases. Also, the walls were so poorly insulated that we could hear the conversations of our next-door neighbours when they were speaking in normal voices.
The lobby was permeated with the cigarette smoke, and the hotel made no attempt to control smoking in the lobby or at the bar. In fact, the desk clerk said it was allowed. The servers at the bar in the lobby were inattentive, slow and forgetful. We had difficulties obtaining coffees.
The breakfast buffet selection was quite generous but the "hot food" was usually cold.
One of the desk clerks made some restaurant recommendations to us and assisted us in obtaining dinner reservations. However, she advised her that this type of service was contrary to hotel policy and that we should not tell anyone she did so.
Overall, we found this hotel below our expectations and inconsistent with a four star rating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The Panoramic Hotel was suggested to us by the Mine Hotel, in Buenos Aires (please see review). We absolutely loved it!

As the name would suggest, the hotel has been built high on a hill and has wonderful panaramic views over the Iguazu River and the borders of Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay.

The hotel's spectacular pool was our haven, relaxing and recovering after several manic days in Buenos Aires. We could've stayed by the pool the whole day! It was divine ...

Maria on the travel desk, was a great help and organised several tours for us. We recommend seeing the Falls from both the Brazilian and Argentian side of the falls - to gain two different perspectives. And the jetboat ride THROUGH the falls (argentian side) is a must! You get absolutely drenched so make sure you wear your swimmers!

Breakfast at the Panoramic Hotel was great - a huge selection on hotel and cold fare. All you could really ask for. We didn't dine at the hotel in the evenings, as we wanted to explore the town. We recommend El Quincho, for some great steaks.

Were really happy with our room, and think the hotel provides a wonderful value-for-money offering ...I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnchantedTravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel bills itself as a five start boutique establishment, but the amenities and concierge service and amenities are very average to below average. The hotel was unwilling to assist with arranging tours in the area or helping us to get reservations at local restaurants. in addition, at one point when we asked them to call a cab for us they told us it would be safe to walk through the city; one of the members of our party ended up getting hurt on the dark streets of Puerto Iguazu. The hotel grounds are very nice, but it is not in the best part of town and you have to walk through some dark and sketchy areas to get to the town's center. I would skip it and shell out the money for the Sheraton if I had to do it again. Also the hotel restaurant is below mediocre and highly over priced though breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangosforaweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.9 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,864 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Grand

Property: Panoramic Grand
Address: Calle Paraguay 372, Puerto Iguazu N3370FKB, Argentina (Formerly Panoramic Hotel Iguazu)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Grand is located on a hill overlooking the Three Frontier landmark, just 15 minutes away from the Iguazu Falls and two blocks away from the town of Puerto Iguazu. This venue was built in the fifties by reknown arquitect Alejandro Bustillo, declared historical heritage by the local authorities. The Hotel was remodeled and features 91 rooms decorated in a contemporary minimalist style, keeping the original facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panoramic Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing