We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice rooms, large and have a kitchen with basic utensils. Right on the river so you hear the water which is nice and soothing. Helpful staff at reception where we booked our tours with a guide with ease. Reception staff speak fairly good English. Lucas was our guide for both the Argentina and Brazil side of the falls and he was great. We never had to stand in a line once. A great pool to sit around if the weather is nice and the hotel is just a short cab ride into the Main Street of town where you have a selection of restaurants to eat at. Breakfast was fine and had a decent variety to choose from. The staff in the restaurant don't speak much English so if you go for dinner be ready. We had dinner there once out of our three nights and we didn't rate the food very well at all. I ordered a spaghetti and pesto dish and got ravioli in cream sauce but trying to explain to the waiter was just too hard. Go into town for dinner would be our tip. Overall it was a great place to stay and we were able to see the falls and relax as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aribamandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    226
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
415
310
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

very nice room/cabin style
excellent aervice and cleanliness, employes are beyond kindness !!!
close to pto iguazu downtown and 20 minutes from the falls
kids game room very confortable

restaurant with exquisite meals

there is a stream nearby amazing sound to help you sleep!
absolutely love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtr56463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

At first we were reluctant to move to The Jungle Lodge after having stayed in the national park at The Sheraton. Aside from not being located in the park and not having a true fitness center, The Jungle Lodge surpassed The Sheraton in almost every way:

1)service - personal and professional; requests taken care of immediately
2)"room" - floor to ceiling wall to wall windows opening up to the jungle; very spacious; nicely laid out studio apartment style with full kitchen and dining area - condo hotel feel. More than twice the size of a Sheraton room; large terrace naturally screened by the jungle for a sense of privacy; quiet (other than the sounds of the stream below); decor was not my personal taste (a little too homey for me as I prefer a hotel "look" in terms of decor), but fine; excellent water pressure and temperature control in shower; excellent wifi reception (free); CNN news
3)food & beverage - lovely restaurant with romantic rustic ambiance; use ingredients from their own ranch; loved the sirloin, but was enough for two people; did not care for the "regional tastes" appetizer; included breakfast was fine; overall very good value; snacks and beverages in room reasonably priced; overall much better than The Sheraton aside from The Sheraton's breakfast being much more abundant and varied
4) location - preferred The Sheraton only for access to park; Jungle Lodge much better for a getaway experience; taxi from airport to Sheraton is 110 pesos, versus 120 pesos airport to Jungle Lodge
5)amenities - very nice pool and hot tub; no gym (I believe they had a treadmill. It did not matter as other things took priority at Iguazu. I didn't workout at The Sheraton either despite it having a true fitness center); indoor recreation room with ping pong and children's play area.
6) value for price paid - I paid approximately $110/night at The Jungle Lodge (plus taxis to/from park) versus $355/night at The Sheraton (Falls view room)

Next time I would stay at The Sheraton for the first night to enjoy the convenience, then move to The Jungle Lodge and chill out for a few days. Also, I would have brought more pesos to have benefited from the Blue Market rate instead of paying with credit card at the official rate - makes a huge difference!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MySpecialPerspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The cabins here (our was technically called a lift, but if was a full apartment) are nice and roomy. Kitchens are big, although not very well stocked. Breakfast was really good. Mattresses were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the hot tub wasn't working when we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the Iguazu Jungle Lodge for 2 nights (which is enough to see both sides of the falls) and were positively surprised from the moment we arrived. The staff was super friendly, spoke good English (and German) and went out of their ways to assist us. They booked us 2 incredible tours to the falls (take 1 day for Argentine and 1/2 day for Brazil), for very reasonable prices. The restaurant had a great breakfast selection (included) and the dinner menu was good too. They even smoke their own lamb!

Besides the breathtaking falls, our definite highlight of this trip was our guide Andres and receptionist Sebastian. They checked our flights for us, found out our flight was cancelled, got us on a different flight and raced us to the airport in time.

As if the above wasn't enough, the Jungle Lodge is part of the larger 'Iguazu Jungle' company, which means they can book all sorts of tours for you and pick you and drop you off in the middle of the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmeronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this lodge online and were very pleased with our choice. Ours was a quick 1 night trip to see the falls which make Niagara look like a trickle. We asked to be picked up at the airport and this worked very well. Staff at the lodge were very friendly and helpful. They arranged for us to tour the falls the next day with a few other people. Our guide was spectacular and we had a wonderful day. The national park is extremely well kept and this visit was one of the highlights of our 7 week tour of South America. Even though we had checked out eartlier, when we returned from our tour of the falls we were wet from our boat excursion under the falls and the Lodge allowed us to use the showers at their pool to clean up prior to going to the airport. The Lodge itself is beautiful and the room we had was large and clean with a very nice balcony/patio overlooking the rain forest. We ate all our meals in the on site restaurant and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our only regret was not having more time to spend at the Jungle Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellarena, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

An excellent lodge type residence .... a series of 'lodges', each one comprising three floors ... each floor having a separate 'front door'. The one we stayed in was the bottom floor ... made up of a very large room with a kitchen and dining room at one end; a sitting room area in the centre; and a bedroom at the other end ... in a U shaped configuration. The bathroom filled the centre of the U ... The whole of long side of the room was glass, with views into dense 'jungle' ... one section of the glass was sliding doors which led onto a very large, covered, veranda, firnished with table and chairs. All fixtures and fittings were of good quality.
Upon running the bath, shorlty after our arrival, the water boiler sprung a leak ... we phoned reception, and within three mintes a mechanic arrived and fixed the problem ... fast service!

Another building contained a reasonably equipped games room (table tennis, pool etc) and some excercise machinery.

A good sized pool for an end of the day dip ... and a pleasnt restaurant ... good breakfast selection and excellent evening meal menu with very good standard of cooking.

The recption staff were forst class arranging any trips, taxis etc ... and very helpful in suggesting itineraries.

We stayed two nights .... a full day to 'do' the Argentine side ... a taxi from the Lodge (it's about 15 kms away) ... and back at the ned of the day. Then a half day to 'do' the Brazilian side ... another taxi ride (longer).

You should be aware that entering the Argentine 'park' is a fairly straightforward affair ... the Brazilian side, however, meant long queues, (this may improve with rebuilding that's going on).

A US couple who stayed for three/four nights were struggling to find enough to do aftre the two main visits. So, don't pay the extra nights ... all the hotels are quite pricey!

I have to say that the falls themselves are so utterly fantatsic that anything else pales in comparison. On the Argentine side, I'd really recommend the boat ride that takes you under/very near some of the falls ... it's very exciting (and safe!) ... but you will get drenched! If you want to film it, take some cling film to cover your camera with ... a lot cheaper than buying the dvd of your trip taken on board by staff with a waterproofed camcorder!

It was a visit we shall not forget in a hurry ... rates as one of the top ten I've ever done ... and I've travelled quite a lot.

Room Tip: The 'middle' floor appartments are at ground level ... the lower and upper require the use o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguazu Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Jungle Lodge

Property: Iguazu Jungle Lodge
Address: Hipolito Irigoyen y San Lorenzo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iguazu Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Iguazu Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Jungle Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing