We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a we were in a jungle lodge but we were just 4 blocks out of the downtown!”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed in Los Troncos B&B for a few days on our honeymoon while we were visiting the falls.

Location - Although not in the National park, this hotel is in a very good location. It's 'in' the city in a more residential neighbourhood, only a 5-8 minute walk from the restaurants, etc. It was just far enough out of the main area that it truly felt like a tropical getaway, and yet we were easily able to walk downtown for dinner, for an ATM, etc. The hotel is also on the same side of town as the bus station (where you catch the bus to go to the Falls), so this was really convenient - second only to staying in the park itself!

Staff - there were a couple of staff there who spoke english very well and were able to help us plan our time in the city and at the falls. They were all extremely nice and considerate, and sent a lovely bottle of bubbly to our room one night in honour of our honeymoon (thank you!!).

Facilities - they have a nice, albeit small pool, but it was totally necessary when we were there, as it was scorching hot outside! there is also a restaurant where they seve an impressive breakfast in the morning (included in the price), and where you can get snacks, lunch and dinner. Everything we had there was tasty - salads, empanadas, piccada platter (meats/cheese/olives) chicken milanese, The bartenders make a mean caparinha, don't miss out!

I would definitely stay here again. it was a quaint place, with great staff, and the perfect location for us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 620 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

I travel a lot because of business purpose, so on that way see a lot of places and hotels.
But this hotel (and place) is best place I've ever been . This hotel with service should have 5 points. Really enjoyed. Thanks a lot to all girls which worked on the reception. I have never seen such kind of kindness. I wish best to them. And also wish tell they boss, to keep this valuable personnel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This place is absolutely wonderfull: charming, helpful staff, beautiful setting, lovely rooms, fantastic food... One runs out of adjectives after a while. I will remember my stay here for a long long long time. Thoroughly recommended without any reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTPhoneHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I had a really pleasant stay at Los Troncos. The staff was extremely friendly and restaurant food was quite good and reasonably priced. The rooms are huge and beautiful (particularly the second floor balcony). The only concern was the shower water: there was a lot of sediment in it but it didn't smell and I felt clean afterward. Lastly, I would recommend using bottled water for brushing teeth.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasilyPleasedDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We were travelling in South America with two boys (14 and 11) for 6 weeks and they both rate Los Troncos as a real highlight. Sofi and the staff were incredibly helpful and genuinely warm and welcoming - they helped organise a driver for us and made our arrival and every part of our visit to both sides of the falls easy. The breakfasts were fantastic with plentiful food (very important for teenage boys!). The rooms were very clean and spacious (although the main bed in the loft was a bit hard). The whole stay (room, meals, laundry, driver) was excellent value. We would return there tomorrow if we could - I can't think of any reason why you would stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodinakniha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

As many have mentioned, the rooms are very spacious and overlook the lush garden and pool area. The staff, especially Sofia, were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good-sized menu, with pasta, steak, pizza, and dessert. Everything was very well-prepared and we especially enjoyed the complimentary appetizers, which included bean and lentil salads, assorted breads, and a cheese and sausage plate. Breakfast was the best on our whole trip! There was a large variety of pastries, fruits, cereal, meat, cheese, and eggs cooked to order. There was also coffee, fresh orange and tangerine juice, and tea, including mate teabags. The only negative would be one day, the maids left our windows open for the whole day (we didn't return until after dark), leaving our valuables exposed, and allowing in some mosquitos, which bit during the night. Overall, Los Troncos was our favorite hotel in all of our travels - the service and friendliness of the staff just cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsl_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a magical time here at Los Troncos. The staff was helpful, friendly and in general just very lovely. The rooms had a log cabin type feel which was very cool in the tropical environment of Iguazu. Honestly, no complaints. We had a great time and the hotel was just lovely. Also a great deal too! At the time we went they only accepted cash.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenaCFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#20 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $88 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing