We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Troncos-your home in puerto iguazu”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Los Troncos-your home in puerto iguazu”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We arrived Los Troncos B&B after a very bed time we had in Buenos Aires, we got robbed by an armed group of three mans, who took everything we had on us. Our first thought was “were going home” but after couple of hours we decided going with our plans and to go to iguazu. It was easter holiday and there was no place to sleep. We practically “landed” at sofi place who had no vacancy either. In the upcoming 2 days she did everything she could in order to help us. She arranged us where to sleep, what and when to see, invited us for drinks and breakfast, set with us for small talks.
In the end we had slept for one night at los troncos, which is an amazing place between the trees, close to town center but on the other way very quiet. The cabins are very well equipted, kitchen, beds on both floors everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing, the reception girls, really everybody are nice and welcoming with a smile.
Thank’s good for people like them

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    173
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
160
309
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Los Troncos was a highlight on our trip to Argentina. It is a very well run family hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were made feel very welcome. It is such good value for money. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMOCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2010

An older couple, we were recommended this B&B by other travellers who had visited the national park and were not disappointed. We arrived in Puerto Iguazu by bus and walked downhill to Los Troncos. In Ponderosa style, the ensuite "cabin" we had could have accommodated 5, 3 downstairs and 2 up on the large airly mezzanine floor opening on to a private balcony with comfortable seating. There was fresh fruit and wine to welcome us and Frederico provided tasty light meals and snacks when required - the breakfast was one of the best we experienced in our eight weeks in South America. There was free internet access and although there was no web cam set up for Skype, Fabio soon had one set up for our use when we enquired about it. The staff could not do enough for us and we have no hesitation in recommending Los Troncos.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights. the place is perfect....wooden made decks, small pool, bar...
When we arrived in the morning they offered us breakfast with no extra charge. The receptionist explained us about the atractions and helped us plan our stay.
The room was very big (a 2 floor room for 6- pay per person)- the 2nd floor was the parents unite. Though the place is not in the center of the city, the location is comfortable- just 15 minuteswalk fron the central bus station.
The place has a restaurant that servers good homy food and nice drinks.
To us it was the perfect place for our honymoon....
thank you!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Its very clean, the breakfast is good, iternet is free, and the staff very helpful. ie After arriving I desperately needed clean clothes, they were washed, folded and returned that night.
Its not really a hostel, more like a motel, and the room has interesting decor.
Plus when you walk uptown, and see the other places (that looked good in photos) you ll be really glad that you stayed here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenysValmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Very nice typical place to stay. The staff is friendly and this b&b is an oasis after visiting National Parque of Iguazu.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Myarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Loved it here. Sofi and Federico are wonderful and made us feel at home. Try Federico's caipirinhas and empanadas. The steak was also the best we have had in all of Argentina including a few famed restaurants in Buenos Aires.

Sofi and Danny were very gracious hosts who allowed us to use the pool after check out (as we were only leaving in the afternoon). Danny noticed us by the pool, and in his quiet way, walked by and served us orange juice without us asking (it was a hot day!!!)

Large rooms. Great service, Great Pool. Great People. Great Food.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glotraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,751 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Property: Jasy Hotel
Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing