We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden in the jungle, inviting and cozy inn - don't miss it!”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden in the jungle, inviting and cozy inn - don't miss it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We adored this place. And really, this cozy, quiet inn set in the lush jungle with tropical blooms and colorful plants was a big part of what made our Iguazu visit wonderful and memorable. We were frazzled after a long bus ride, walked into the inviting dining room and the hostess presented us complimentary caipirinias (and the kids juice mocktails). Lovely! The rooms are stone and wood, with soaring ceilings and stairs leading up to a sleeping loft - chic and comfortable while still being budget-friendly. There's a small fridge and table in the front; a nice balcony and inviting pool. We felt it was an outstanding value. (We stayed in July 2013.) Easy to walk to any places around town from Jasy. The staff could not have been more friendly, genuine and accommodating. The kids loved sitting on the restaurant deck to enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet al fresco and listen to the birds and jungle sounds. The restaurant service was definitely relaxed pace, but we didn't mind. Everyone in our family was so happy here. Be sure to order the local fish for dinner. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs rooms (the hotel is built into the hillside) with the balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear friend, thank you very much for your words! No doubt our greatest joy and pride is to know that our guests feel well cared for and comfortable with us, and enjoy your stay. We are delighted that you and your family spend some happy days! Soon, Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    172
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
160
308
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

beautiful rooms. huge, delicious merienda for breakfast. we paid only $5/night more than our friends did at a hostel blocks away that was nowhere near as nice as our place. generous and honest staff! they gave us good instructions for navigating the park. no wifi in the rooms but they have it on the beautiful wooden patio by the pool (also where you eat breakfast). great for a group of us students, but i'd also bring my family there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear friend: thank you very much for your review! is very good for us to know that have felt comfortable here; we wait with their families! Soon, Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonheiden, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Little hotel just outside the little town. But great and big and beutiful rooms with a big balcony. View on the pool, and the surrounding tropic vegetation. You can hear sing a lot of birds in the morning and the evening: its a real little paradise. What about the restaurant : the best ! Good breakfast with a lot of fresh fruits. Dinner is good. Staff is extremely friendly. Wine is superb. You really don't need to go out for dinner. This was a great stay and we surely can recommand it !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear friend, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you again in any moment! Soon, Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Puerto Iguazu. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us with scheduling transfers and rescheduling our full moon tour which was cancelled for weather. It is also nice and quiet. The rooms are set up so there is one large bed in a loft above with a balcony (and a very nice view), and then a double and 2 singles on the lower floor with the bathroom. Keep this in mind if you have to get up in the middle of the night and have to go to the bathroom - you have to walk down the wooden stairs in the semi-dark. The bathroom also is in front of the room - so the window for venting the shower opens to the front walkway that the other guests use to go to their rooms. No one can see into the bathroom, however any noises can be heard outside. Neither of these were too big of an issue for us, but could be worrisome for others.
The room was very neat and clean. There is a mini fridge with plenty of space to store snacks or store bought water/soda. Wi-fi is available at the front/common areas. It is a short walk to the main areas of town with the bus station to the park and the restaurants. It was a fairly good valvue for the cost. Overall I feel like we would stay here again if back in Iguazu.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear friend, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have felt comfortable with us and you enjoyed our city. See you when you return! Soon, Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not fancy, but charming. Staff couldn't be nicer or more attentive. Resturant very good. Couldn't have been happier. Very good value. We booked directly when travel sites all said it was full. A great place to end a hot day at the falls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Friend, thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable and well attended with us, and have enjoyed our Falls! Soon, Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We loved our stay at Jasy. It feels like an authentic Misiones hotel, amongst tropical forest and rustic 2-storey cabins.

The food in the attached restaurant is quite good including the free breakfast.

The best part about Jasy is the staff. They are all very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about them.

The walk to the bus station to go to the falls is about 10 minutes. There are a couple convenience stores located on the way.

A few annoying things we experienced that might not be unique to Jasy:
1. A nearby moron decided to rev their motorcycle around midnight for a solid 10 minutes making sleep impossible.
2. Barking dogs at times around midnight.
3. Cash only, it would have been nice to pay on credit card, check if it is the same.
4. The mattresses are old and could be replaced.

I would definately stay again at Jasy if I return to Iguazu.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were on a 2-week trip in Argentina, and Jasy was the best hotel we stayed at, and by far!
From second 1, you are taken care of, with the host handling your luggage and bringing you immediately to your room. The room is in fact a 2-story house, and provides plenty of space. The main bedroom, on the mezzanine level, offers a huge king size bed, *very* comfy and gives on a pleasant balcony. Each room is on its own "level", you're not directly face to face with your neighbors if they happen to be outside at the same time.

Medium-size fridge, mosquito-repellent plug-ins, everything has been thought of. The bathroom could use a bit of renew but water pressure was good.

Wi-Fi was so-so, only working close to the reception area; bar-restaurant and reception staff were all so warm and customer-oriented, it was simply a pleasure to spend time on the property. We enjoyed our delicious welcome drink by the pool (never full of people) and then just chose to soak in more in the atmosphere by dining at the on-site restaurant. we did not regret it, with a top-notch service, great food...

This is a hotel perfect for you if you are looking for a calm and refined atmosphere (not snobby though) where you are not treated like a room number. Breakfast was also the best we had on our trip ; cakes, fresh fruits, they will make you eggs on request.
It is a good 10 minutes walk from the "center" but the tranquillity is worth it.

This hotel is "special" and i recommend it without any hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good, but we were among the top one, which provide maybe a bit more of a view and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poupouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,758 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Property: Jasy Hotel
Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing