We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at Jasy Hotel on our trip to Iguazu Falls. We crossed over the river from Paraguay on the ferry. After eating pizza in the centro, we walked down the cobblestone streets to the hotel. Despite being only 8 blocks from the center of town, the hotel has a surprising jungle atmosphere. The hotel is surrounded by tropical trees and plants. We felt as if we were staying in a rain forest resort! The rooms are large with lofts and balconies. The rustic decor gives them a cabin feel.From our balcony we could see the bridge to Brazil! The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The hot water in the shower was a little inconsistent, but other than that the bathroom was nice with a sink and mirror apart. There was also a little dining table with chairs. The basket of snacks and wine is provided but not free. We learned that the hard way :)

The staff were very friendly, and spoke English well. They were great at answering our questions about Iguazu Falls and went out of their way to call Guira Oga to find out their rates and hours for us.

The hotel also has a pool and deck. It was a little too cold for us to swim in May, but we definitely enjoyed the free welcome drinks at the bar, caipirinhas! The restaurant has a complimentary breakfast that was surprisingly nice compared to the standard in South America. We ate dinner at the restaurant the first night and loved it so much that we ate there the second night too!

Room Tip: The rooms are on a slope, so the higher rooms have better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OverStreetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and our food! and have felt comfortable with us.
It is a pleasure to have met you, see you soon!
Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    156
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
296
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was a little nervous walking to Jasy as it is off the main street (which actually is only a few minutes walk away) but as soon as I saw it from the outside I relaxed. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and shown to our wonderful big room. There were four single beds and then upstairs to a kind of mezzanine level to find a double bed with a balcony attached to our room. It was really lovely. Walking distance to bus station, bars and restaurants. I highly recommend eating in the Jasy restaurant, gorgeous food. Don't expect an American 5 star modern hotel as you will not find that, but what you will find is a gorgeous hotel with very helpful and friendly staff in an ideal location for an affordable price. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tansyelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment! It is very important to us that have felt comfortable here, and you enjoyed our place and our city, without nerves!
Nice to have met you, see you soon.
The Jasy Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at Jasy for three nights in September 2013 and were looked after very well by all the staff. Right from our initial communications to our departure we found them very helpful and courteous. They all went out of their way to make things as comfortable for us as possible. The big surprise was the quality of the food which was just amazing both in terms of the quality of ingredients and taste. The chef certainly produced mouth watering dishes. The staff in the restaurant, especially Tony and his brother Rodrigo, provided an excellent quality of service.
The staff at reception happily arranged for all the transport to/from the airport and Iguazu waterfall and provided very good advice on the waterfall.
I would highly recommend this hotel which is in a peaceful street away from the main town but close enough so that you can easily walk to the shops/restaurants in town should you want to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing us! It is a pleasure to read, and your words tell us that our direction is correct. We are glad that you and your family have felt comfortable, and your stomach too!
Nice to have met you, see you soon!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Quality and attentive service. Really good restaurant onsite. Clean and with a great outdoor area. Only downside is the shower isn't very high pressure and the bed is basic. But for a few days, given the affordability of the hotel, I'm sure you'll manage!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaMariaOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your comment, and we are glad you chose us for your stay in our city.
Best regards,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our last week in Argentina and we had to rush to organise our time in Iguazu. Jasy was recommended to us as "The best of the affordable hotels" and they were right. The whole hotel is stunning, and that's after a day at the falls! The service was great and the staff spoke good english. They happily arranged a car around the town and then onto the airport. The included breakfast and free welcome drinks just made my entire time in Iguazu so stress-free that I'm determined to return, and this time for more than one night :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggJNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Gregg!
Thanks a lot for your words! We feel so happy that you enjoy your stay with us; it was a pleasure to have met you.
See you soon, and with more time!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in Iguazu for 4 days and we reserved our accommodations in Brasil side, and didn't like at all. The room was small, and the service was very bad. We went for dinner to Jassy Hotel and we really liked since we saw it and daily rate was the same. So, we decided to cancel our reservations in Brasil and moved here...It was a very good decision!!! Staff were friendly and service was great. The hotel is really pretty, cozy, and rooms very comfortable -it is more than a room- (2 levels, nice balcony, microwave..)

Btw, I really recommended visit Iguazu Falls from Brasil and Argentina sides, both are different and unique....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katia_MHC_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Katia:
Thank you very much for your review! It was very gratifying that you have chosen us, and that you felt well attended. Hope to see you again!
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of four arrived after a tough nine-hour bus ride and was greeted by gracious staff who offered us a cool complementary tropical drink (gratis) and a lovely room with balcony overlooking lush courtyard and pool. Staff are great with kids and provide personal advice about getting around town and out to the falls. Plus the restaurant was great. Try the local fish!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamesglave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear family!
Thank you very much for your review, and for have choosing us! We are glad you and your adorable kids enjoy our city, and felt comfortable with us!
Was a pleasure for us to know you; see you soon,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#7 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#5 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#11 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Property: Jasy Hotel
Address: San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing