We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our three person balcony room was well equipped, well priced and even offered a bit of privacy.

We liked the welcome drink,the nice breakfast, friendly service, including arranging for someone to pick us up at the airport, drop us at the falls, and deliver our luggage to the hotel,thus allowing us to maximize our time at the falls.The location is great as well, in a quiet area of town,but a short 10 minute walk to the bus depot.

Te only drawback is a no credit card policy, a minor annoyance for sure, but for that reason I can't give Jasy 5 out of 5,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cannuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Friends:
Thank you very much for your review and for have choosen us in your visit in Puerto Iguazú!
We are glad you have felt comfortable wtih us!
So long,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    166
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
157
302
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with four friends recently and we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms are huge, clean and the beds are comfortable. They have a great bar with cheap drinks and good food. The staff were very friendly ands helpful, as well as speaking very good English. The hotel is a 5minute walk from town in to the restaurants and it is very safe walking around at night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DanNewcastle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Friend,
Thank you very much for your review, and for choosing us. We are glad you have felt comfortable with us, and you enjoyed your days in our city!
See you soon,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 2 wonderful days at Jasy. It's a fantastic value for money hotel with very large rooms(bungalows) for up to six people and very good restaurant with reasonable prices. The location is fine - 5 mins to the bus station. Especially we would like to thank super very friendly staff: Kenja and Cortiel (sorry guys if I wrote it wrong, you're great!). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRieb, Propietario at Jasy Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Ann!
Thanks a lot for your words, and for choosing us for your stay in our city. We are glad that both of you have felt comfortable and well attended with us!
See you soon,
The Jasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We've spend two nights at Jasy and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was huge for the two of us (4 simple beds, a double bed upstairs and a balcony). It was very clean, even if the sheets were a little old. The pool and the restaurant are set in a paradisiac natural setting and it really invites to relaxation. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the waiter was very nice! My friend has the celiac disease and they knew about it, offered her eggs for breakfast and even offered to buy her some special food for the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andree-AnneV567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at end of April. Unusual hotel with cabin style rooms surrounded by vegetation which gives it a feel consistent with the area you are visiting. The rooms are large and ours could have slept six people with four single beds on the ground floor with wooden stairs leading to a mezzanine/gallery floor with double bed and TV and two sets of double shuttered doors leading to a large balcony with table and chairs. A bar stocked full size fridge and microwave are also provided. Service is second to none from the greeting on arrival with welcome drinks to the excellent serving staff in the restaurant. Food in the restaurant where we ate three times was as good as we have had in our 3 weeks in Argentina. There is a swimming pool with sun loungers although we did not use it. There are however a couple of things that let this hotel down. Firstly the steep wooden stairs to the upper sleeping area have no handrail and have to be negotiated as the bathroom is downstairs and in my view are quite dangerous with nothing to hold on to. Secondly the bed linen feels as though it has been laundered hundreds of times and is limp, old and needs replacing. Despite these drawbacks I would still recommend this hotel as a good base for visiting the falls.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

They truly deserve all the 5 star ratings and comments. It is now my dream to go stay there again for 1-2 weeks. I did not want to leave my room and the hotel, the restaurant is excellent, one negative comment of mine would be hardly finding English speaking waiters and not having wi fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EigoNoSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in February and we should have stayed for 3. It is a quaint loft style accommodation. Very quiet and peaceful, and the pool was a great way to cool off after a long day at the falls. The restaurant was wonderful, no need to leave for dinner. We had fish both nights and it was perfect. Breakfast was included and very tasty. Service was very good and friendly. Would stay again if we ever get back there.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs so if that is a problem for you don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterskibabe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Property: Jasy Hotel
Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing