We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent personal service and comfortable accommodation”
Review of Jasy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasy Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This unique small hotel, with only 10 rooms in a local "jungle" style was an excellent place to stay when we visited the falls. The rooms are like tiny cabins with a mezzanine level and balcony, and then downstairs area (ours could have slept 5, although there were just 2 of us). The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, phoning around for us to make dinner reservations and also responding rapidly (and effectively) when we had a maintenance issue. The restaurant and pool bar have a nice view of the forest and bridge to the Brazilian side, and all the food we ate there was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTravellerKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Jasy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 616 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Reporting live & direct on location. We came here from a crowdy hotel (Esturion) with old, weary rooms and a too occupied employees to help you out. This is a sanctuary in comparison. Only five minutes away and for a much cheaper coin you will find tranquility, peace of mind and a really friendly and helpful staff.

When we came, it quickly became apparent that we had booked room for the wrong night. The smiling receptionist didn't even lift an eyebrow before she quickly moved the booking and gave us a five person bungalow instead of the booked three-person bungalow so that we could stay here this night. A life-saver... For me, this is the ultimate test; 'Cause anyone can handle businesses and service when everything goes as planned, but how do they act when the poo hits the fan? Well, most times I get disappointed, but Jasy really came through with flying colours.

The rooms are really cozy and large and the mini-bar is under half the price of our last stay. A nice little pool, a cool bar lounge and the quiet location makes this the obvious choice for your stay in Puerto Iguazu.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We(2 adults+3 kids ) stayed ther for 3 nights. The place looks like a picture from a movie it's all green and the wooden cabins blend well with the greenery.
The pool is tiny but very pleasent .
The breakfast is good authentic but dosn't have enough variety( you can ask an omlet but if you dont ask you won't be offered). the stuff is very kind & helpfull
the cabins are sptious, the A.C. is a bit weak but after a while it does it's job. we stayed in a cabin where our kids where at the main floor & we where in the gallery upstairswe also had a nice balcony . that way everyone had enough room . Personaly I wish they had a coffee maker or a kattle' they do have amicriwave
Close enough to the center (10 min.walk)
Avoid loundry , we sended ours and for outrageous price got it wet & stained

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keynans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My friend and I thought we had booked accommodation here, but realised a mistake was made when we arrived at night (tired and hungry).

The mistake arose when I clearly asked via email for a booking for 2 nights, from 18 - 20Sept. The reply email came back explaining all the amenities of the place, and said that they were able to accommodate us for 2 nights, from 17 - 19. In my tiredness, I did not notice that they offered me a date that was DIFFERENT to what I had asked for. In retrospect, I do wonder why they did this. Surely they would know that the sole purpose for a person traveling to Iguazu town is to visit the waterfalls, and this time-frame is predetermined (by bus or plane). If they had simply said (like all other hotels) that they could only accommodate us for 1 night, this issue would never have arisen.

So there we were, the night of 18 Sept, faced with the possibility of spending one night there, and having to move the very next morning. I was quite unhappy by this point, and this experience would have left a very negative impression of the hotel. Fortunately, the lady at the reception (being the one I corresponded with), did everything in her power to rectify the situation. She told us about alternative locations and treated us as if we were guests of the hotel by answering all our questions. We decided to check in next door (Residencial Rioselva), and came back to Jasy (Jasy Restobar) for dinner. Here, we were offered a welcome drink (excellent capirhina) and offered more tips while in Iguazu. I had the surubi (local fish). Tip: make sure you tell them you want it moist and juicy (you might need a translator).

We had such an excellent experience that we came back the following night for dinner.

The only minor downside to this hotel / restobar is that it is located about a 10 - 15min walk from the bus depot. This is normally not a big deal, but becomes a bit of an issue when you've spent the entire day out walking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Granya179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel Jasy has both good and bad points, but mostly good. The reception and restaurant staff are wonderful. Truthfully, they are among the best staff I have experienced traveling. The rooms however are a little different. Whilst they are clean, they lack light and are somewhat disorganized. The stairs to the top bedroom are quite precarious, and would be difficult to use if you are elderly or very young. They are however, well maintained and quiet. The restaurant has amazing service, although the food options at both breakfast and dinner are somewhat limited. It is difficult to grade the location of this place, as it is a few blocks from town, but since town is very quiet anyway, this location is nice and quiet. I would recommend Hotel Jasy because as mentioned earlier, the good points are worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a really good stay. Well located for the falls. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Short ride into town, though town not that memorable. Really nice pool, deck, and restaurant area with views across tree tops. Food was great in the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Hlovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

stayed in july 2012 with family. Great place, great staff, they give you perfect advice of the parks, the make you reservations for activities at the parks. You don't want to go out for dinner cause restaurant is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#18 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasy Hotel

Address: Avenida San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu N3370JLO, Argentina (Formerly Los Troncos)
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely huts, built in a typical regional style and comfortable facilities, perfectly matching with nature, with an amazing view from each balcony. Its location offers the quietness of the surroundings but a few blocks from restaurants, bus station and main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jasy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing