We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were travelling as a group of 4 and this hotel had a quadruple room. They also give a 10% discount for cash payment on arrival. The hotel has an inviting entrance foyer, a beautifully kept garden with a small, but nice, swimming pool; a great place to relax after walking around all day at the Iguazu falls. Rooms were good but were the usual one would expect - clean, tidy, sufficient and basic. Bathrooms a little small. Staff very friendly and helpful especially in the dining room for breakfast. Breakfast is the standard buffet. Front desk staff were great at arranging taxis and transfers and were a great source of information and advice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandSmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    307
    125
    47
    31
See reviews for
150
363
59
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have chosen this hotel only due to it meeting our budget requirements and because hotel provided cradles.
The rooms are clean, but too humid and lackgooid ventilation, unless you keep doors or window open moist of the time (but then you might have room full of moscitos. Bathroom is acceptable.
Service OK, I would say, there is lack of motivation, not sure the staff is to blame.
Breakfast poor. You get eggs, one type of cereal, cheese and pastrami, plus bread and sweet pastry.
However, some days, to my opinion,not all of it was fresh.
Overall, I got feeling that everywhere someone tries to save few more bucks on your expense.
If it would be possible, I would give this hotel 3.5* and not 4*.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is a 3 Stars Hotel, and to be honest one of the best so far in Argentina. We booked directly because they offer 10% discount if you book directly and pay in cash.

The garden is well kept, and the pool area is cert relaxing.

Rooms are big 2 queen sixe beds, confortable beds, and quite.

Breakfast is huge, lots os sweets, and if you wont eggs , you can just ask the and they will serve it for you.

Service at the recepcion is exceptional, they will attend any request regarding the falls, tours and local activities.

Definatelly i will recomend it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogoabdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel. Owner very friendly. Staff helpfull. The rooms a bit musty smelling. Breakfast ok, nothing great. Only problem the restaurant was not open on Sunday night, so had to go and eat someplace else.
Very convenient location for the Waterfalls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braendgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found it quiet and comfortable, but it had a bad musty smell and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The beds and bedding was old as well. It's fairly close to the train station and main area, but there are closer places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and included eggs. It was an okay experience, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewy2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our four night stay at this hotel was most enjoyable. Spotlessly clean rooms, with big comfy beds.
A wonderful breakfast, with ample fruit and a big choice of pastries. Staff were more than helpful, very relaxed and cheerful. An easy ten minute walk into the main part of town and the bus station, where a return trip to the Falls costs 60 pesos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohopejoe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A delightful surprise!
The tropical gardens and pool area, with indoor/outdoor bar, is just an absolute delight.
Service in the hotel and restaurant/bar, just perfect and the price more than reasonable.
The restaurant is the biggest surprise. I'm not a big fan of hotel restaurants, but the first night we were tired, and not that hungry, so we ate there. Never ate anywhere else. Run by an Italian family, they make their own pasta, and everything we ate was sensational.
A great find!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.0 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,029 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#24 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sorgente Hotel Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Property: La Sorgente Hotel Posada
Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing