We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails - bar none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Secret Garden Iguazu B&B
Ranked #1 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best cocktails - bar none”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Can't thank John and his staff enough (especially Juan for coming to my rescue at the Airport). We only had 2 nights at the Secret Garden, but any more and I think I might never have left. Everything was just perfect. Such a treat to have delicious snacks and cocktails served at seven o' clock, and a lovely way to socialize with John and his other Guests around the beautiful crystal lights. A charming host and a charming place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    73
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
79
476
73
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at John's place with my adult sister and my parents. When we enquired, John only had one room left, but he added some really comfortable beds to accommodate all 4 of us anyway. The room was so large, that we were still really comfortable. The fact that there are drinks on the tropical garden terrace every night allows you to meet and chat to fellow travellers and this creates a really homely atmosphere. John also had a wealth of knowledge on the area and organised our transport to the falls on both the Argentinian and Brazilian side which made our stay incredibly easy. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I can't fault this place, it's a beautiful setting, lovely spacious comfortable rooms, close to Main Street with restaurants and shops, great breakfast and drinks with canapés daily and great conversations with John and other guests. I can't imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends and we were really happy with out choice.
You really do feel like you are a guest in John's house rather than a paying customer and he was very helpful.
The banana bread was great and just what we needed.
Cocktails on the terrace could not be faulted even in the rain!
The room was good with a comfy bed, clean bathroom and a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was, again, lovely!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FB629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Secret Garden Iguazu B&B is an incredible find! Rooms are large and décor throughout is classy and simple, accented with unique natural wood furniture. The rooms, separated from the main house by a lovely miniature jungle, are clean and new, and the bathroom’s water pressure and heat were impressively reliable (we visited in June during a rather cold week). It was less of a stay than an experience – John, the owner, will welcome your arrival with a delicious spread of small plates and homemade cocktails to go with good conversation. He even took us on a narrated driving tour around town, and was always quick to provide help coordinating travel and sightseeing. The B&B is small, so I can see demand being the biggest challenge – book early; you won’t regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sicamous, b.c.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a great stay , quiet comfortable, room, the breakfasts were yummy, love the jams and banana bread. John was a wonderful host, showing us the town, places to eat. Best caprhanas! Stay away from the big hotels and enjoy the local areas instead!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wonderful accommodation. Although John was not there during our stay, Anna was a charming informed hostess in his absence! Very helpful, all recommendations for activities and dining were spot on. Enjoyed the evening cocktails and meeting fellow travellers. We were two senior couples visiting the falls after a cruise- definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Al three rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, but would have loved to have had a couple more. Our host, John, was interesting, informative and accommodating. He picked us up from the bus station and gave us a brief tour of the town. The brazilian cocktails served in the evening were great, and breakfast was substantial.
he also organised a day trip for us to relax in a nearby national park. He showed us that there is much more to see and experience in iguazu than just the falls!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,758 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,862 reviews
1.1 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Iguazu B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Iguazu B&B

Property: Secret Garden Iguazu B&B
Address: Calle Los Lapachos 623, Puerto Iguazu N3370JMC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place to jump-start your visit to the Iguazu Falls in Argentina. High on concept the Secret Garden is populated by tree ferns and other shade-loving plants salvaged from the slash and burn rural and logging activities decimating the surrounding rain-forest. Our location allows you to get a feel of living in a small South American frontier town and has easy access to urban amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Secret Garden Iguazu B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Secret Garden Iguazu Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing