We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes and good service!”
Review of Hostel Inn Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Ranked #12 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good vibes and good service!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice hostel, good HI organization, big main building with big terrace and pool. Music, good vibes :-) And dorms in separate buildings so it's quiet. I really loved staying there! It's 4 to 5 km from the center of Puerto Iguazu but you can get there by bus in 10min and it's very cheap. The hostel has good facilities as well (laundry, bar, meal for lunch and dinner, etc)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0fiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Hostel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    222
    154
    63
    67
See reviews for
37
233
110
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When I stayed here in july, it was raining and not very busy, but had a good range of indoor activities - free pool, table tennis etc. The menu was good and the free breakfast was also tasty.

Even though it wasn't busy, it was low season and I would expect it to be very good in high season - it had a really good setting with a pool and lots of grounds. It was a cheap taxi away from iguazu falls and a very cheap bus into the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Hostel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms are quite basic but the hostel itself has a lot of amenities.

The beds are quite small & the tv is old ( we were unable to connect our portable DVD player), but these items are really minor & don't hold them against the hostel. The pool is great & there are pool tables & ping pong tables. There is a tourdesk set up but there never seems to be any staff there but otherwise the staff are great, they all speak good English ( we came as naive australians ).

Good, cheapish accommodation if you are just here to see the falls & have a good time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Hostel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hostel is very well located and has a great swimming-pool. It also offers organized trips to the waterfalls. The rooms are basic but clean, the toilets are fine and the breakfast is OK. In short, for its location, I find it as a good choice, with a good ratio quality-price. The only bad experience was that we were told to have a discount in a "Parrilla", but then once at the restaurant there was not discount at all. Even though we call back to try to clarify, at the end there was no discount. Apart from that, everything was fine - I'd go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Hostel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was the most disappointing hostel experience in Argentina for me. Perhaps more disappointing as it was recommended by the staff at the Hostel Inn in Bariloche. I arrived on a Friday and wanted a shower after my long bus journey however there was no hot water. I then wanted to leave laundry to be washed that evening as I was going on a tour the following day at 7.35 am. The staff informed me that I could not leave it with them and had to bring it at 8am. Then a man (not sure if he was the manager or not) offered to have my laundry done for me for free for this experience. To cut a very long story short it was not done the following day and when it was given to me it was wet and the staff were very unhelpful about it! Then also I booked my tour to the Argentina side of the falls with the travel desk and the girl told me to be ready at 7.50 - the bus left without me at 7.35. The staff are very unhelpful here - with the exception of the girl on the travel desk who did organise a refund for me for the missed trip. The rooms are basic - my sheets had holes. Also the kitchen does not have mugs or glasses for tea or drinks of water. It had no drying clothes - it was very very basic. Perhaps had my Spanish been better this may have been a different experience but I would advise anyone to STAY AWAY. I know from speaking to other travellers that there are much better options in the town itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clareboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our worst accommodation in our 5 week travels around South America in December & January. Breakfast was stale bread rolls and sugar coated cereals. We booked in for 4 nights. First 2 nights we sweltered in our room as air conditioner was not working. Various complaints to staff went unheard and was told it was working. Finally spoke to manager, who was hard to track down. It seemed he did not believe us either. When electrician was finally called in and parts that needed replacing would not arrive until next day, we were moved to another hotel down the road. We were also surprised when we needed to supply our own matches in the kitchen to light the stove (and the staff had none to sell). This had not been the case in other hostels we stayed in. The pool was very inviting and the only thing I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The outside of the hostel looks good, the pool was great and it has a nice environment. However the inside was a bit old and outdated, nothing special. Same for the breakfast, nothing special and the bread was dry, but the lunch box that you can order is good!

We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist that speaks English very well. She was very helpfull and explained us how to get to town and waterfalls. Location is not great, however there is a bus to town that passes about every 15min so it wasnt too bad.

The room was alright, bed was small with old blankets on, but the bathroom was fine and all was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#26 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
795 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Iguazu

Property: Hostel Inn Iguazu
Address: Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing